AMSOPRANO

SparkPoints
 
Photos
See this image larger
This is me.



See this image larger
A few years ago at my goal weight. A pic to focus on as I work. My kids are so beautiful.


Awards

Shared Fitness Tracker
 
Interact with AMSOPRANO
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment


My name is Angela. I'm 46 years old, a happily married wife and a proud mom of a 15 yr old son and a 13 yr old daughter. With that in mind, you know that I spend my life facilitating other people's success. My daily schedule is set around making sure my family is clean, fed and comfortable. I keep resources in place for everyone to be healthy, competitive and content. I love my life but... Houston, we have a problem! I'm not complaining but somewhere in the mix, I got lost. I have forgotten who I am and only seem to focus on being a facilitator of others. Yeah, so, that's not working out. I'm beginning to fade away and I have to do something to wake up... snap to... get myself back. I'm making a new commitment to MY overall fitness and well-being. I plan to seek out things that inspire me, pursue my own interests and celebrate my individuality. I intend to make ME a priority. (sounds so selfish but it's actually survival) Spark people keep me motivated and reading blogs reminds me that I'm not alone.

Member Since: 5/19/2012

Fitness Minutes: 10

My Goals:
...have enough cardiovascular strength and endurance to run a 5K

... tighten up all my jiggly stuff

...have visible definition in all my muscle groups

...feel good in my bikini when playing on the beach or boat with my kids


My Program:
I want to walk/run a mile a day Monday through Friday with the goal being to eventually run the whole mile.

I want to make it to the gym four days per week. Once I'm there, I'll work hard. Getting there is my challenge.



Personal Information:
Raised in east TN. (Go Vols) but now live on the east coast of FL. We beach, boat, snorkel, fish, lobster, etc. That is our fun time. I love being outside.
Married to a healthy, good hearted fireman for 19 years. He's my best friend and is also interested in physical fitness.
Have a 9th grade boy and a 6th grade girl. Joy of my life and the best reason for staying fit and healthy.
Enjoy creative arts of all kinds. Love to sing, dance, act, draw, build, craft, whatever...


Other Information:
"You are what you repeatedly do. Excellence then is not an act, but a habit."

Looking for Spark friends to connect with who have similiar interests.




Read More About AMSOPRANO - Profile Information moved here. (Updated January 22)




Shown if member clicks "Read More"








(Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
Blogs
This user doesn't have any public blog entries.
Login to Leave Comment
Comments