See this image larger
Me with my new hair cut May 23, 2013

See this image larger
Looking out over one of the many valleys on the Bruce Trail, close to home.

See this image larger
Photo taken April 21, 2012 on a walk through one of the parks within 20 minutes of here.

go to goodies page
go to goodies page
New Jeans
go to goodies page

Interact with AVANDREA_
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment

Hi all, I am now 60, currently sharing an apartment with my cats Nutmeg and Cinnamon. As well I have a tenant who has the second bedroom, and she has her cat Baby with her. I grew up loving to camp, swim, and hike, as well as I rode my bike to get to a lot of places I needed to go. I have a son and daughter, as well as two grandchildren whom all live within two hours of my place.

I put on weight with both pregnancies, and never managed to get down past 155, at which point I had a major gallbladder attack and had to have it removed. After that I regained most of the weight I had lost, and over the years lost a bit and gained a bit on that weight loss yoyo that seems to be typical of a lot of us.

I have had some major life changing events over the past few years which have caused my weight to creep close to my all time high of 265. My knees have been getting worse with every pound that crept on, from osteoarthritis, to the point where I had to resort to a cane at times as well as much more frequently a knee brace for whichever knee was worse. Add to that a bladder sling surgery that also combined a hysterectomy and front/back wall repair, which has left me with a no lifting more than 20 pounds for life and most exercise has gone out the window.

Fast forward two years, and I have just had my Gastric Bypass surgery Nov 30, 2015, and a lot of things are now changing, or will be over the next several months. Check out my blog for more details on the changes

Member Since: 4/16/2012

Fitness Minutes: 7,198

My Goals:
*Get from 233 to 150
GOAL MET**Get my Blood Glucose levels into a normal range
GOAL MET***Lower my blood pressure to normal range.
****Walk or run a 10 Km
*****Cut snacking, and the amounts, of pop and chips down to once or twice a month, as a treat
GOAL MET*****Reduce my knee pain

My Program:
Track my daily nutritional intake here.

Drink 8 oz of water daily

Work up to walking at least 30 minutes 5 times a week, or more

Blog at least once a week

Personal Information:

Other Information:

Read More About AVANDREA_ - Profile Information moved here. (Updated January 15)

Shown if member clicks "Read More"

(Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
My Ticker:
 current weight: 168.2 
Login to Leave Comment
Member Comments (31):  < Previous1234Next >Last >>