See this image larger
I'm on my way to church and I'm so happy!

go to goodies page
Stability Ball
go to goodies page
go to goodies page
Happy Birthday

Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment

My weight has been up and down all my life, however, I was able to keep it in check while I was in the Navy.When I retired after serving 20 years, I allowed myself to get up to 175. That's a lot of excess weight for a 4'11" person to carry around. With the grace of God, I started my new life style in February 2008 and am making progress toward my goal of 125-130 pounds.

Every day is a challenge, but this time I am truly determined to lose the weight and keep it off. I know I can do this because scripture tell me that I am more than a conqueror. I will be sixty in two years and I will be a healthy and sexy 60 year old.

Member Since: 4/24/2008

Fitness Minutes: 6,602

My Goals:
I desire to be healthy and slim by the end of the year. I am taking it nice and slow because I didn't put it on overnight and can't expect to take it off overnight. Besides it's a lifestyle, not a diet. It's a program of eating right that I plan to adhere to for the rest of my life.

1. Complete a 12 mile walk
2. Purchase a recumbent trike for cruising on the bike trail.
3. Launch WE Rock Ministry, (Women who are Elevated, Righteous, Obedient and Chosen for the King.) I birthed this ministry to empower women to develop self confidence, self esteem and to recognize that as a child of God and we can do all things through Christ which strengthens us. If you believe it you can acheive it!

My Program:
I've finally learned to eat healthy. I eat lots of fruits and vegetables, limited meats, sugar and breads and have increased my water intake.

My exercise program includes aerobic DVD's. walking DVD's walking outside, CURVES, and strength training at the gym. I try to work out at least four days a week for 30 to 90 minutes.

Personal Information:
I grew up in Brooklyn, New York, attended Morris Brown College in Atlanta, and lived in many places in the United States as well as over seas. While stationed in Puerto Rico, I received a Masters in Education.

I presently reside in Powder Springs, GA. a suburb of Atlanta and have lived here since 1994. I moved here upon retiring from the Navy as a Commander.

Wow, I truly enjoyed my time in the service which afforded me the opportunity to grow and mature into the woman I am today.

I have been employed by my church since 1995, first as the church administrator and then as the principal of our church school from 2000 to 2008. I've returned to my job as church administrator. I love working for my church and can't see myself working any other place.

Other Information:
I am an avid book reader, especially and mainly books by African Americans and mysteries. One of my favorite things to do is to curl up with a good book on the beach or by the pool.

I love the ocean and wish I could afford a home on the beach. I also love to travel, I guess that's one of the reasons I enjoyed my time in the service.

I am a motivational speaker who truly believes that The Lord is our rock and our fortress and our deliverer.

I am married with a 19 year old son.

I have one cat named Mr. Kool who really thinks he is cool.

Read More About BLESSEDMINISTER - Profile Information moved here. (Updated January 13)

Shown if member clicks "Read More"

(Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
My Ticker:
 Pounds lost: 22.6 
Login to Leave Comment
Member Comments (45):  123Next >Last >>