350,000-499,999 SparkPoints 356,219
go to goodies page
Yoga Mat
go to goodies page
Resistance Bands
go to goodies page

Shared Fitness Tracker
Interact with CEILIE2
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment

On February 6,2020 was my 11th Anniversary with Sparkpeople!!

I love the support I get from my friends here at "Sparkpeople".I am so happy to be back as a Determined Daisy once again this Fall!
So...what am I going to do this Summer?
I have a journal and I will keep track of my activity daily!
This FallI will concentrate on:

Drinking Daily Water with fresh lemon .added
Getting in my daily steps thanks to my Fit Bit.
Doing core exercises daily and adding yoga to my routine.
Working with my weights(really going to stick with the weights) It is easier to do when it is not summer.
Sleeping at least 7 hours a night Going to really try for more but 7 hours is good. It seems that 6 hours and about 45 minutes is my new average!
Eating no prepackaged food
Eating as clean as possible.
Eating at home and not doing take out during the Covid 19.
Getting in my mediation at least 4 days a week. Some days it is easier than others!
I know this my sound silly BUT I will try not to wear clothes that have an elastic waist band. It will be easier to feel if my clothes are getting tighter.
I will be enjoying the 5%Fall Challenge and I will definitely push to shed the extra pounds that have shown up over the past year!I had a good start this year so I want to keep going. My weight has slowly been going down.
I am looking forward to seeing my other #'s once I am able to get a check up personally with my family doctor.
My blood pressure is remaining very stable.( check it weekly on weigh in days )
Now that we are all doing our best to stay healthy and come through this nasty Covid 19 Virus we need to help others and encourage others to stay active and healthy!

Member Since: 2/6/2009

Fitness Minutes: 342,965

My Goals:
Keep my good health. Improve my strength so I can keep up with our granddaughter , so DH & I can continue to enjoy our retirement together )..To keep traveling to new places as well as visiting our friends near and far. .

My Program:
I started back to golf this Spring and it is so awesome to be back out with my golfing buddies. As some people may know it is my passion! I will do Strength training every other day and I will do my cardio everyday; walking outside at least 30 minutes of little Nordic walking and elliptical inside on rainy days, work on my flexibility which I am doing with some Tai Chi ! I hope to try some stretching and yoga this year (2020) Doing the "exercise of the day" from Sparkpeople and do more of the videos which are very good and are very helpful and easy to follow..

Personal Information:
I am from Eastern Ontario,happily married to the same wonderful man for 49 years this October. I am the proud mother of one son ,one daughter and one son in-law.And the very proud Grandmother to a very sweet little girl who is now 10 years old , she enjoys visiting with her Grand parents!Camp Grammy is open for her anytime. Looking forward to her visits this year.

Other Information:
I enjoy being with and traveling with my family and friends. golfing, reading ,love to find time to scrapbook, have started looking into the family genealogy.I am finding some very interesting relatives Taking long walks in our area. Going in to Kingston Ontario and wandering along the water front and downtown area... I am working on keeping up with my french which is more than a little rusty.Our Grand daughter is in French Immersion and now is a good time to get back and she can help me.with my french which she loves to help with!

Read More About CEILIE2 - Profile Information moved here. (Updated October 2)

Shown if member clicks "Read More"

(Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
My Ticker:
 Pounds lost: 15.0 
Login to Leave Comment
Member Comments (509):  123Next >Last >>