See this image larger

See this image larger
My brother and I ready to complete our first ever 5K run!!!

See this image larger
Crossing the FINISH LINE arms linked together~~would not have wanted it any other way!!

go to goodies page
go to goodies page
go to goodies page
Welcome Mat
People in Ontar...

Interact with DEFIB64
Add as SparkFriend Leave Comment Recent Message
Board Posts

Hi there!! Guess it is about time I introduced myself. I am a 46 yr old single mom of a 15, soon to be 16 yr old boy. I am separated but in a loving relationship with the love of my life, best friend and partner. That in itself is a story and I am sure a blog is in order but just not now.

I recently made the "turn" towards a healthy lifestyle for not only myself but my family. I am running 2K, 3K, 4K and 5K runs every other day and quite frankly, am enjoying it..Never in a MILLION years did I think I would but I am!!! Ran/walked my first ever 5K run May 16th this year in honour of my friend..and now I can honestly say, I can run a full 5K WITHOUT STOPPING!! That just blows me away!!

I enjoy reading, travelling (DR X3, Panama X3, Ixtapa Mexico X1, El Salvador X2, Florida X1, Cuba X1), golfing, spending time with my family and friends, and just simply loving life!!

I work full time as a Primary Care Paramedic and I work 24 hour shifts (recent blog detailed my shifts) and I don't like the hours of work, I love the time off and I love my job..I have been doing this for 24 yrs now and it is more techno than when I started but all in all, still a great job.

Member Since: 12/16/2009

My Goals:
To become a healthier self and family, feel good about how I look and how my clothes fit, run a 5K run in honour of my dear friend OPP CST D Mounsey that was taken tragically in an onduty accident 3 yrs ago

My Program:
Started logging my food intake as that seems to control what and how much I put in my mouth.
Read the Learn to Run book by John Stanton and will begin my training tomorrow when I get home from work

Personal Information:
Smalltown Ontario along the shores of Lake Huron, in a loving relationship with the man of my dreams, my best friend and soulmate, fulltime PCP

Other Information:

Read More About DEFIB64 - Profile Information moved here. (Updated June 23)

Shown if member clicks "Read More"

(Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
My Ticker:
 Pounds lost: 24.0 
Login to Leave Comment
Member Comments (23):  123Next >Last >>