DHARMAPHILE

SparkPoints
 
Photos
See this image larger
Finishing local 5 mile race 2012 .... forgot to smile for the camera!



See this image larger



See this image larger
10k race a few years ago. I walked more than jogged but I felt so proud! Hope to do it again soon!


SparkGoodies
go to goodies page
Happy Face
From:
JODNEX
go to goodies page
Snowflake
From:
CD4182099
go to goodies page
Umbrella
From:
EARTHSEAME
Awards

 
Interact with DHARMAPHILE
Add as SparkFriend Leave Comment


Update coming soon!

Hi,

I've never had great eating habits and my bad habits were reinforced because for years I was able to maintain an ok (but not ideal) weight despite that. Well I guess it all caught up with me! Last year by Christmas I was 86kg, my heaviest ever. I had health problems which led to me being almost totally inactive and grabbing quick fix junk foods. Well those foods didn't fix anything!

Enough was enough and in January I started tracking my food. I didn't change my eating at first, I graduallly eased into that. It's not perfect but I think I am learning to make better choices.

I still don't exercise much but I am getting a little bit more active all the time.

I turned 40 this year and I think that has given me a push to want to be healthy in every aspect of my life. I had lost weight twice before with WeightWatchers ... and regained it! Both those times I was aiming to scrape into the "ok" zone. Now I am aiming higher - I am going to keep going until I'm in the best shape I can be. I'm also aiming to be physically fit for the first time in my life!

Wishing you happiness and success on your journey!



Member Since: 1/12/2011

My Goals:
I want to make my body, mind and spirit as healthy as they can be.

***Weight Goals***
- Reach 70kg - Done! 11/08/11
- Reach 68.1kg (healthy BMI range!) - Done! 05/10/11
- Reach 65kg - Done! 01/01/11
- Reach 60kg

***Non-weight goals***

*Waist size*
Initial goal 80cm

*Body fat %*
- 30% - Done! 10/01/2012
- 27.5%
- 25%

***Exercise Goals***
- Practise yoga at least 3 times a week
- Complete 5K Your Way program - had got to week 3 when I got sick so need to restart
Have now restarted and am in week 7 - lets hope I finish this time!
- Be able to swim 2 lengths front and back crawl without stopping for a breather! Nearly there!




My Program:
- Eat at least 5 portions of fruit and veg daily
- Meet Spark guidelines for nutrition
- Drink enough water (about 8 glasses daily)
- Do something active (housework, yoga, cycling etc) at least every second day
- Practise mindfulness on and off the cushion



Personal Information:
I'm 40, female and live in Dublin, Ireland.


Other Information:




Read More About DHARMAPHILE - Profile Information moved here. (Updated May 15)




Shown if member clicks "Read More"








(Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
My Ticker:
 current weight: 160.0 
189
174.75
160.5
146.25
132
Login to Leave Comment
Comments
Member Comments (106):  123Next >Last >>