DUFFYDYER
60,000-79,999 SparkPoints 61,876
SparkPoints
 
Photos
See this image larger
End of December 2014... visual proof that I gained 100 pounds back.



See this image larger
October 2006- Celebrating my 50th birthday



See this image larger
My busy life!


SparkGoodies
go to goodies page
Gold Star
From:
JIBBIE49
go to goodies page
Turkey
From:
TEDYBEAR2838
go to goodies page
Holly
From:
AMYISSUCCEEDING
Awards

DUFFYDYER is a SparkPeople Motivator!

See All SparkPeople Motivators
Shared Food & Fitness Trackers
 
Interact with DUFFYDYER
Add as SparkFriend Leave Comment Recent Message
Board Posts


Looking for the body that I found at 50.... then lost again. I'm now 60 and need to lose 100 pounds again. Things are going well since January 1st. Joined a gym, tracking on my Fitbit (thanks Santa) and working with a nutritionist. Lost 10.4 pounds in January. I set a 25 pound initial weight loss goal. I plan to attain that by March 5. Came close- I was 206.8 yesterday morning, 20 pound loss (March 9). New goal is 199 by March 31. It's March 31st and I just weighed in at 197.6! Next goal is 180 by June 6. It's June 6 and I'm at 184. Didn't make my goal- but made progress! Going for 174 by July 4! August 13: 172 pounds. Steady progress- 56 pounds gone 😊 150 by my birthday in two months is probably a little unrealistic. But I'm going to try! September 10: been a little less focused. Weighed in at 171.2 today. Time to focus! Almost my birthday... weighed 164 today (October 15), down 64 pounds since Christmas. It’s New Year Eve and I’m still 164. Time to kick it up a notch or two in 2018. February 14, 2018- wore my 21 year old red dress- 157 pounds It’s July 12, 2018- 152 pounds. Much healthier! November 10, 2018- back up to 158. Still have 20 pounds to lose 😩

Member Since: 6/27/2009

Fitness Minutes: 124,698

My Goals:
My goals:
1. To feel and look better!
2. To sleep better at night because I don't have to wake up to turn over.
3. To reach my goal weight by September 2015 and then STAY THERE for the rest of my life!


My Program:
I'm eating three balanced meals a day and two small snacks, five fruits and veggies, calorie range of 1200-1500 and doing some kind of cardio EVERY DAY! I still need to get better at strength training- so I'm thinking about joining a gym.



Personal Information:
I'm from NJ. I've been married for 39 years and I have a fabulous 30 year old daughter (and now a son-in-law) and I love baseball (Go Yankees!) and ballet.


Other Information:




Read More About DUFFYDYER - Profile Information moved here. (Updated February 25)




Shown if member clicks "Read More"








(Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
My Ticker:
 Pounds lost: 41.9 
0
25
50
75
100
Login to Leave Comment
Comments
Member Comments (475):  123Next >Last >>