See this image larger
me in June 2012!!

See this image larger
This was in May 2011 at my cousins wedding in Colorado. Me & my mom.

See this image larger
Grandma's 90th bday April '11, i'm on the left, sister on the right :)

go to goodies page
Vegetable Soup
go to goodies page
Fruit Salad
Raw Foodies
go to goodies page

Interact with ERYKAHJEAN
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment

Hello, my name is Erica! And I've been somewhat hyper-focused on losing weight for roughly a decade. After trying many different routes to permanent weight loss, I've at least now learned what is not sustainable in the long term (fasting, juicing, 100% raw, master cleanse). Now, my mission is to discover what IS sustainable! And I am embracing this challenge with all my heart and soul. Challenges and obstacles are always an opportunity to grow as a person.

Member Since: 12/29/2011

Fitness Minutes: 1,328

My Goals:
Long term: Get down to 140 pounds.

Get to 200 pounds by 26th birthday which is on 06-29-12.

Short term:
Get down to 200 pounds by summer-time.

Run 10 minutes without stopping.

Be able to curl a 30 pound weight for 12 reps without pausing.

Be able to bench press 30 pounds.

Be able to do 100 pounds on the hip adductor and abductor machines (Currently can do 75 pounds, 20 reps in a row without pausing, tops).

Walk 500 miles total on the treadmill (and record all treadmill time) by my 26th birthday.

Do 10 full push-ups (not female version or cheating with knees on floor).

Maintain 1,200 calories a day for at least 1 month straight.

My Program:
Currently I aim to do at least 20 minutes a day on the treadmill, 7 days a week. If I miss a day, s'ok - I always make up for it, and many times I'll do 20 minutes on the treadmill and then 20 minutes on the stationary bike. I also do 3 sets of 20 reps each on the thigh and hip abductors, seated calf raise, and every other leg machine at my gym. Then I try to get in some arm machines and free weights at least once every couple of days.

I'm going to be starting a new meal plan this week - eating every 2-3 hours very small snacks. Cottage cheese, yogurt, lean meats like chicken and fish (salmon is my favorite), egg whites for breakfast and turkey bacon instead of the fatty bacon. I have an occasional brown rice w / stir fry meal and an occasional bowl of this special diet chili I love (recipe by Jamie Eason). Try not to take in too many of my calories from beverages, been drinking a lot of tea and coffee and water. Will be aiming for 8+ cups of water a day to keep everything wor

Personal Information:
I am 25 years old, a Cancerian, I live in Minneapolis. I'm going to school and work full time.

Other Information:
My goal is to get fit and at a healthy weight because I want to have kids but I want to be a mom who has the energy to take care of them!!
(I'm also waiting to finish college to embark on that journey as well,haha).

Read More About ERYKAHJEAN - Profile Information moved here. (Updated January 9)

Shown if member clicks "Read More"

(Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
My Ticker:
 current weight: 257.3 
Login to Leave Comment
Member Comments (19):  123Next >Last >>