IMVEGAN
100-249 SparkPoints 225
SparkPoints
 
Photos
See this image larger



See this image larger
Emma. She loves wearing her coat. She growls when we attempt to take it off. LOL


SparkGoodies
go to goodies page
Beach Ball
From:
McDougall Plans
go to goodies page
Gold Star
From:
McDougall Plans
go to goodies page
Clover
From:
McDougall Plans
Awards

Shared Food Tracker
 
Interact with IMVEGAN
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment Recent Message
Board Posts


I am about to celebrate my 6 year anniversary of no meat/animal product cooking. My goal everyday is to be a 100% dietary vegan. I live in the Cleveland, Ohio area, the least sunny spot in the US four months of the year. I enjoy cooking and spending time with my family. I am quite ill with several auto-immune diseases, a blood disorder and Mitochondrial Disease. This severely restricts my energy level. I can't do vigorous exercise anymore but I need to keep moving even if it is at a snails pace. I love to try new recipes and cook several times a week in bulk amounts so I don't have to cook as often. I eat very low fat and healthy whole foods: tons of veggies, legumes, whole grains and whole fruits. I do make desserts from time to time... some days when I feel particularly low... I eat dessert twice....LOL Over the past 3 1/2 years I have re-learned how to cook and I love my new recipes. I eat well and am happy that my diet works for me.

Member Since: 9/17/2009

Fitness Minutes: 195

My Goals:
My goal is to settle into a vegan eating plan. I want to learn to cook tons of new recipes and teach cooking classes to others who are trying to make healthy changes to their lives.


My Program:
Eat tons of healthy food.

Get healthy enough to exercise even a little.



Personal Information:
I am a 50ish woman with a happy marriage and 3 wonderful children. My kids are all college grads (finally). I live in the Cleveland, Ohio area.


Other Information:
Life is good, even when it is not so good.




Read More About IMVEGAN - Profile Information moved here. (Updated January 6)




Shown if member clicks "Read More"








(Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
My Ticker:
 current weight: 113.4 
146
137.85
129.7
121.55
113.4
Login to Leave Comment
Comments
  • v TERJEGOLD
    Thanks for your comment. It always surprises me when people think my gs is my child. I guess I have good genes.

    My oldest is 25 and Vegan 100% of the time. My 2nd is mostly Vegan except when she's out at restaurants or people's homes. My younger three are Vegan at home and flexitarian away from home but they all prefer Vegan meals.

    I've been Vegan since 1977, long before I had any children, so they were born into the eating habits and I am really thankful for that.

    Keep up the great work!
    4026 days ago
  • v JISTY06
    thanks so much =)
    I'll take any soup recipes, but lately I have been eating chicken and corn chowder.
    =)
    4031 days ago
  • v PRETTYPITHY
    Thanks for your comment on my blog. Skipping the pizza and holding out for a healthy delicious night out with my husband instead was totally worth it. Thanks for your advice and support on both counts!
    4034 days ago
  • v PRETTYPITHY
    Thanks for your comment on my blog. Are you a law student, too? Excellent analysis and highly persuasive!! emoticon
    4037 days ago
Member Comments (134):  << First< Previous252627