KAT573

SparkPoints
 
Photos
See this image larger



See this image larger



See this image larger
my spiderworts, altered!


SparkGoodies
go to goodies page
Seedling
From:
CD23917511
go to goodies page
Happy Thanksgiving
From:
Deaf & HOH Spar...
go to goodies page
Cornucopia
From:
MAMISHELI53
Awards

Shared Food & Fitness Trackers
 
Interact with KAT573
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment Recent Message
Board Posts


I am now a 60 something artist/advocate, wife and mom. I began my sparkjourney 10 years ago June, 2006 and it has been one heckuva journey thus far. I came here knowing that diet and exercise were tools and weight loss and nutrition were not my end game. I came here knowing what good nutrition was, and how to shop, save, prep and cook. I came here knowing that if I knew those things and experienced them, then there was something else I needed to deal with.

I came to realize that LIFESTYLE change is a Journey and it is ongoing, because we do not remain teenagers or twenty somethings forever, nor thirty nor forty nor fifty, God Willing. We change over time and so too does our capacity to acknowledge, embrace and respond pro-actively to those changes over the time we have been giftedis: That is the underlying foundation of Lifestyle Changes. I am thankful for finding SparkPeople, and for the tools, the information, the support and the overall balanced approach to Life offered here.

Keep on keeping on and never give up.



Member Since: 6/8/2006

Fitness Minutes: 39,810

My Goals:
Four Goals for 2016

RE-ESTABLISH and IMPLEMENT the 4 Goals below:

1.Adequate daily water intake
2.I ncreased Metabolism
3. Improve Heart and Lung Strength thru aerobics
4. Daily journaling/reading to create material for Themes of Expression


My Program:
1. Water at every meal and before, during & after exertions
2. Exercise at least 10 minutes every day.
3. Mindful Meals x5 daily
4. Track and Reward; the latter is a hard one for me! worthy challenge.

REWARDS:
Maintain weight at or below 145 for 3 months;
VACATION!
140: new sneakers

NOTES:
145**: evaluate BMR/BMI, determine cal intake and adjust DONE
cal intake shld be 1350
----------------------------
** denotes need to be re-doing BMR in order to keep on track with what calories I will need as I go down to prevent plateauing on that score.



Personal Information:
I am from the land of Spark. :) or close by, really. I was born in PA, raised in Rochester area, and finished secondary schooling in Connecticut, moving to this area for college and been here ever since so this is my home.

I have my degrees in Visual Arts, Languages and Literature. I am an advocate for those with disabilities, wife to a wonderful man, and mother of two wonderful fellas who are now off on their own Life Journeys.


Other Information:
My favorite KEEPER books are: "The Road Less Traveled", and second time: both "A World Waiting to be Born", & "People of the Lie".
Each time I revisit his books, I realize I have become aware of another dimension of not only myself, but the world I live in.

ARTISTS: I admire David Hockney and Vasily Kandinsky both for their art and their thoughts on Art and its relation to the world. I discovered a 'new', to me, favorite landscape artist while traveling west in spring 2010! Jason Berger!

LANDSCAPING: I love to do this; it is a huge challenge for me, and I am wholly self-taught, which no doubt shows itself in my handiwork! I feel most content with my hands in the earth, or wrapped around a pencil, brush or clay tool!




Read More About KAT573 - Profile Information moved here. (Updated October 16)




Shown if member clicks "Read More"








(Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
My Ticker:
 current weight: 147.0 
173
163.5
154
144.5
135
Login to Leave Comment
Comments
Member Comments (1050):  < Previous1234Next >Last >>