See this image larger
Duke at 3 Months old! What a stinker now!

See this image larger
Here is the Family at Lake Powell!!!

See this image larger
My Niece and her HAIR!

go to goodies page
Welcome Mat
go to goodies page
New Purse

Interact with KATEE812
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment Recent Message
Board Posts

Hey Everyone,

I am 33 and live in Beautiful Colorado Springs! With all the things to do here, you'd think it would be easy to work out. Wrong! Not when you have a 12 year old son who plays all sorts of different sports. I am officially Mom's Taxi Service.

We bought a new Nordic Track Treadmill and I am loving it! I am trying to at least do 45+ minutes per day on the darn thing. But being the taxi service takes a lot. Right now we are doing Middle School Track (4:00-5:15 pm) then it's off to Spring Football (5:30-7:30 pm) from there we have Hockey Camp (7:45-9:00). When I get home from that I am usually tired, but of course dishes need to be done and the house needs to be vacuumed or laundry needs to get done somehow. I find myself walking/running at least 60+ minutes on Saturday and Sunday to make up for it. I am sticking to my calorie goals and staying under the threshold! Yay me!

We go to Lake Powell for the Fourth of July, and I would like to look great in my bikini. I have no big qualms with myself other than I have my mother's genes and my hips and behind are starting to look like hers (Yikes!). I am a size 6 and intend to stay that way!

One of our local pubs has a running club on Tuesday nights. We were doing it pretty regular and I felt great, except now I am running the kid around. So that run is a no go for now.

Member Since: 2/10/2009

Fitness Minutes: 1,155

My Goals:
To lose 10 pounds and be healthier!

My Program:
Walking/Running on the treadmill as much as I can and walking outside.

Personal Information:

Other Information:

Read More About KATEE812 - Profile Information moved here.

Shown if member clicks "Read More"

(Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
This user doesn't have any public blog entries.
My Ticker:
 current weight: 145.0 
Login to Leave Comment
  • This user doesn't have any comments.