LAURILEA

SparkPoints
 
Photos
See this image larger
It's not often that I have a recent photo!



See this image larger
Taken at a fraternity party after college - after months on the Zone I was looking and feeling good!



See this image larger
Vacation to Maine last spring


SparkGoodies
go to goodies page
Happy Birthday
From:
LIVELOVELAUGH-
go to goodies page
Mask
From:
WOLFKITTY
go to goodies page
Beach Ball
From:
CARORED
Awards

Shared Food & Fitness Trackers
 
Interact with LAURILEA
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment Recent Message
Board Posts


Hello! My name is Laurie and I have just moved to California from the Atlanta metro area. I'm originally from Maine and will always be a New Englander at heart. I followed my good friend Amanda here to SparkPeople earlier this year.

I've struggled with my weight and my body image issues that go along with it since I was probably in 4th grade or so. Steadily I've seen the scale creep up ever since. Just when I reach an all time high I pray is my upper threshold, I'm mistaken. I wish there was some way I could tell me at 13 the things I know now!

Thankfully, I'm not at an all time high right now - I'm on the downward slope. I have my work cut out for me and I'm hoping that being public about my health and my issues will ensure I take it seriously long term. Yeah, just like I can really get away with looking like I have no health issues when I meet someone! The tranquilizing power of sugar is losing its hold over me and I'm ready to get real.


Member Since: 1/10/2008

Fitness Minutes: 2,258

My Goals:
My goal is to live a healthy lifestyle - look better and most importantly feel better! I'm not a slave to the scale, but I need to take of some pounds. I want to consistently eat a healthy diet that I can live with for life. I also want to get more physically fit.


My Program:
I'm still figuring that out. Here's what I know I can do.

Drink 90 oz of water each day.

Stay away from aspartame (Nutrisweet)

Cut out as much High Fructose Corn Syrup as possible

Steer clear of fried foods

Exercise at least 3 times a week



Personal Information:
I'm 32 years old. I live with my fiancé and our kitten. She's 6 years old, but still a kitten in spirit. I'm currently looking for my next job and hoping that I find something I really care passionately about. I just moved here and most of my exercise has been coming from lifting boxes.


Other Information:




Read More About LAURILEA - Profile Information moved here.




Shown if member clicks "Read More"








(Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
My Ticker:
 current weight: 279.0 
279
269.25
259.5
249.75
240
Login to Leave Comment
Comments
Member Comments (37):  123Next >Last >>