See this image larger
Me on my wedding day 2005

go to goodies page
go to goodies page
Flower Pot
go to goodies page

Interact with LESLIE56
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment Recent Message
Board Posts

I was 68 in July. I am doing the 17 Day Diet, and exercising more . I've lost 24 lbs. in the past, managed to gain 10 back, but I'm on the right track again and have taken 6 of the 10 off. (Sept. 2015) I have changed my goal weight to 120.
I was married to my first husband for 32 years. He died of cancer in 1998. I have 2 children with him..a son and a daughter. I have 4 grandchilren, 3 boys and a girl. I raised Jessica and Samantha, along with their parents, and they are very much in my life. I've been married to my second husband for 10 years, now. He has 4 children, 2 boys, 2 girls. His oldest daughter presented us, with a beautiful granddaughter in June. His oldest son and his wife will give us our newest addition in Feb. We are a big happy family, living in Canada.

Member Since: 4/5/2006

Fitness Minutes: 58,781

My Goals:
my goal weight is 120, and right now I'm at 126, so have a some to go. I'm proud of how well, I've done. I need tp pick up my exercise quite a bit more, so that is my goal, for the fall and winter.

My Program:
I plan on keeping on, with my weight loss challenge, get back to the pool, 3x a week, ride my bike, and walk more with the dog, in the winter.

Personal Information:
A. M. Ontario Canada I lost my 1st. husband of 32 yrs. to cancer, and now have remarried, happily. I have 2 kids, Chris 49yrs. married with 2 sons 21 and 18yrs. Candice 45yrs. married with 2 kids Taylor is the girl 20, and Kenny named for my late husband who is 17yrs. I raised Jessica who is now 28, and her sister now 25yrs. Les has brought his 4 kids into my life 2 girls, 2 boys, and one of the girls and one boy are twins 29 yrs. I lost my precious cat, Lizzy, in November. He was 12, and is surely missed.. we now have aquired a dog, from the Humane Society. she is about 7yrs. old, and her name is EmmyLou. She is a keeper.

Other Information:
I love to read, I have finished Diana Gabaldon's series..The Outlander. It has been excellent. I'm reading About the Rolling Stones, and Stephen King's 22, 11, '63. It is very good. I have had different joint surgeries, but really enjoy life, and am crazy for travel. I hope to go to Europe in 2016. We stayed home this year. Les' youngest DD got married, and we have had loads of company. We've been out of town to grand children's graduations as well..

Read More About LESLIE56 - Profile Information moved here. (Updated September 7)

Shown if member clicks "Read More"

(Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
My Ticker:
 current weight: 122.0 
Login to Leave Comment
    Andrea, I can't believe I am your first comment. You are doing great. Keep doing what you're doing and you will be fine. I like to read also and will have to look into Diane Gabaldon's books.
    5302 days ago
Member Comments (106):  << First< Previous202122