LORI-K
100,000-149,999 SparkPoints 102,243
SparkPoints
 
Photos
See this image larger
Lift & Run



See this image larger
777 *love*



See this image larger
I had something really neat happen to me recently! My gym asked if I would be in their fitness column in our base newspaper (NAS Corpus Christi). I am sooo honored. It really meant a lot to me. ❤️ inspire and be inspired.


SparkGoodies
go to goodies page
Flower Pot
From:
2BDYNAMIC
go to goodies page
Resistance Bands
From:
ROSALIE28
go to goodies page
Resistance Bands
From:
ROSALIE28
Awards

LORI-K is a SparkPeople Motivator!

See All SparkPeople Motivators
Shared Food & Fitness Trackers
 
Interact with LORI-K
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment Recent Message
Board Posts


January 2020

Hi Friends! Welcome!

I’m a 10+ year Sparker!

I got serious about my health and fitness after I became ill and quit smoking cigarettes 10 years ago. I joined SparkPeople and have been working on myself ever since.

I’ve done lots of different fitness and nutrition plans over the years and have found lifting weights, counting macros (higher protein, lower carbs and fat) and running produces the best results for me.
My biggest loss since being on Spark is 23 pounds. I am now a maintainer, striving to keep my weight within a 5 pound range I have set for myself.

I’m almost 52 and struggle with chronic pain issues and frequent injuries, but I just keep on keeping on every single day. I’m otherwise in the best shape of my life. Consistency is the key to big changes.


My word for 2020 is “ACTION”. I am a self proclaimed procrastinator and can find myself becoming rather lazy. The opposite of lazy to me is ACTION. My goal is to take ACTION and be more productive in all areas of my world.




Member Since: 9/8/2009

Fitness Minutes: 156,909

My Goals:
Goals for 2020

*Run the Beach to Bay Marathon Relay in May as part of a two person team with my BFF. It will be my 11th year to run this race, 2nd year doing 3 legs.
*Aim for 20+ minutes of cardio daily
*Exceed 2018’s mileage in running (550 miles) and riding (442 miles)
*Exceed 2018’s Hours Lifting (125)
*Maintain my current weight within a 5lb range.
*Log and aim to meet my macros requirements more days than not





My Program:
My Program is to show up every day. It's that simple.

*Lift 5-6X a Week
*Running, Cycling, Rowing and HIIT to supplement Lifting programs
*Log all food and fitness


I use only Jim Stoppani programs and supplements.




Personal Information:
51
5' 0"
113 (Weight fluctuates between 110-118)


Follow my Fitness Instagram: lori_likes_fitness




Other Information:
I live in Memphis, TN.

Married for 25 years.
Mom to 3 kids ages 21 (girl), 20 (boy), 18 (girl)...

Mom to 11 furr babies...6 dogs and 5 cats.

Hobbies& Interests:

*Gardening
*Yard Work





Read More About LORI-K - Profile Information moved here. (Updated January 6)




Shown if member clicks "Read More"








(Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
Current Status:
Blogs
SparkTeams
This user doesn't belong to any groups
My Ticker:
196 Days until:  Beach 2 Bay (Half)
200
150
100
50
0
Login to Leave Comment
Comments
Member Comments (2648):  < Previous1234Next >Last >>