LORIC74

SparkPoints
 
SparkGoodies
go to goodies page
Sunshine
From:
2NEWSTARTAGAIN
go to goodies page
Blue Ribbon
From:
2NEWSTARTAGAIN
go to goodies page
Sunshine
From:
2NEWSTARTAGAIN
Awards

 
Interact with LORIC74
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment Recent Message
Board Posts


Hello! My name is Lori. I first learned about SparkPeople
in 2007 but I didn't become active on the site until recently. I have struggled with my weight for the last 13 years. I've been yo-yo dieting over the years. I try to lose weight and do really well in the beginning, lose 15-20 pounds then lose my motivation and quit. In 2005 when I weighed as much as I did when I was 9 months pregnant with my son I realized I really needed to do something so I joined Weight Watchers. I thought I finally found a program that worked well for me. I stuck with it for 8 months which was the longest diet stretch I'd ever done. I lost 44 pounds and then I had to quit going to the WW meetings. I thought I could do it on my own and continue to lose but I didn't. My WW instructor told me I would fail without the support from the meetings and he was right. I put all the weight back on plus 13 more in the last 5 years. I purchased The Spark book last year and finally read it the beginning of this year and I loved the book! I found it to be very motivating and I got my "Spark" back! Therfore, here I am finding my support from SparkPeople because I know I can't do it on my own. I now know that I can no longer call this a diet. It is a lifestyle change and I want to take the weight off and keep it off. No more yo-yo dieting for me! So, here I go on my weight loss journey.


Member Since: 5/16/2007

My Goals:
I would like to lose a total of 80 pounds to become a healthier and fit person.
Starting goal- lose 20 pounds by July.


My Program:
Drink 6-8 glasses of water each day.
Exercise 10-30 minutes each day.
Track calories eaten each day.
Read a motivational story each day for encouragement.



Personal Information:
I grew up in Marshfield, WI. I'm 36 years old. I have been married for 16 years and have one 1 son. We have 2 dogs, 1 Brittany Spaniel and 1 Beagle. Both are hunting dogs. We also have a few chickens which is my husband's hobby. I work in the Human Resources Dept at a cheese factory.


Other Information:
Things I like to do:
I like spending time with my family. I am an outdoors person. I enjoy deer hunting with my husband and son. I like to take lots of pictures and put together photo albums by different subjects. I also enjoy reading.




Read More About LORIC74 - Profile Information moved here. (Updated July 1)




Shown if member clicks "Read More"








(Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
My Ticker:
 current weight: 230.8 
258.6
238.95
219.3
199.65
180
Login to Leave Comment
Comments
Member Comments (9):  12Next >