LORNAANN
2,500-3,999 SparkPoints 3,937
SparkPoints
 
Photos
See this image larger
my family



See this image larger
Lonny & I



See this image larger
Me & hubby summer of 2012....much thinner but a long way yet to go


SparkGoodies
go to goodies page
Hug
From:
CD13813765
go to goodies page
Welcome Back
From:
BARBIEE52
go to goodies page
Welcome Banner
From:
PRANA_DANCER
Awards

Shared Food & Fitness Trackers
 
Interact with LORNAANN
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment Recent Message
Board Posts


In November 2019 I was diagnosed with breast cancer. Wow that's one big bump in the road. I was told if I don't eat better and lose weight the chances are much higher that it will come back in the next 5 years. I don't have the energy to go through this again. So right now I am choosing health and life. I'm not dieting, I can't, diets only work for so long and the weight comes back. I am changing my life style, I've gone through periods of time where I just didn't care...but mow....I know how previous life is and how easily it can be taken away....I want to live

Member Since: 3/8/2007

Fitness Minutes: 731

My Goals:
Weight wise.....my goal is to lose 72 lbs this year and to be able to move without becoming winded.
Spiritually .....my goal is to spend more time with God, in pray and in reading my bible.
Financially.....I have a great job and my husband has a good business....the goal is to get rid of my job and make my husband's business great....we are working at it and are actually achieving the goals we have set thus far.
Family....I'm trying to help out my parents as much as possible. They are struggling and very stubborn about not having me help them, but I do make meals etc for them and do help out where I can. Building a business with hubby and makingmore time for us personally as well...we have to make time and not be quite so insanely busy


My Program:
I want to try cutting out white carbs...breads etc. It's my biggest weakness. I also need to control portion sizes and cut out evening snacking....and start moving more....we got a treadmill recently that I love...I'm a hermit in winter and hate to go out



Personal Information:
I currently live in Northern Ontario with my American husband. We recently moved into a big old farm house...it's owned by a friend, they use the land for their farming needs and we rent the house. We have several animals...dogs cats, birds and fish tanks and enjoy a very simple life style.


Other Information:
I am in the midst of making some major changes in my life. I've recently realized some scarey things in my life and am trying to figure it all out....will share more with any one looking for their own answers. My new motto.... DARE 2 DREAM!!!!!!!!!!




Read More About LORNAANN - Profile Information moved here. (Updated February 18)




Shown if member clicks "Read More"








(Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
Blogs
SparkFriends
My Ticker:
 current weight: 213.8 
231
209.5
188
166.5
145
Login to Leave Comment
Comments
  • v PIXIE-LICIOUS
    "Learn from the past, set vivid, detailed goals for the future, and live in the only moment of time over which you have any control: now."
    -Denis Waitley
    emoticon emoticon emoticon
    Thank you for commenting on my blog, "Astounding Accomplishment." Hope your August is going great!
    1702 days ago
  • v BARBIEE52
    Welcome to the Partnership Accountability to the Finish Line team! We are happy to have you with our team. Please feel free to introduce yourself to the team, if you have not already done so. Be sure to read the thread "Click Here: To help find a partner and learn what to do next". It will help you find someone who has similar goals who can support you and you can support them on your way in reaching both yours and their goals. If you need help finding someone, please let me know, as I am here for you anytime. I hope to get to know you better. Have a great day!!
    emoticon emoticon emoticon

    Barb


    2489 days ago
  • v PROUD-GRANDMA
    Welcome Back! emoticon
    2610 days ago
  • v PRANA_DANCER
    Welcome to SparkPeople!
    2610 days ago
  • v EFFIEANNIE
    Welcome to Spark. This is the place to keep your motivation strong. Show up at that wedding looking great! (and remember to post the photos here!)
    2610 days ago