See this image larger
My sister and I at a performance 7/19/11

See this image larger

See this image larger

go to goodies page
go to goodies page
go to goodies page
Fruit Basket

Shared Food & Fitness Trackers
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment Recent Message
Board Posts

My name is Madison and I have battled with my weight for years. I have had years of disordered eating, due to my chubby upbringing and critical parents. In high school I was bulimic as well as anorexic, wittling myself down to a sickly 100 pounds. I began to lose my hair, my skin turned a questionable shade of lime, and I was caught throwing up in my parent's bathroom. Worst moment ever.

I ended up overcompensating, and gaining a ton of weight. Unhappy, I chose to tackle my weight a healthy way- and in 2008, began working out regularly and eating healthfully. I got down to a healthy 120 pounds and maintained that for 2 years.

My weight inched back up to 130, thanks in part to celebrating too much (graduations, new jobs, eating just to eat) as well as stress/boredom binge eating. In a desperate attempt to hold myself accountable again I joined Spark People so I would have a supportive network that understood exactly what I was going through.

7/15/11: I have started TurboFire and so far I LOVE it. Stay tuned for my results!

Please comment with suggestions, ideas, motivation and tips! It would be greatly appreciated!

Member Since: 6/8/2011

Fitness Minutes: 2,655

My Goals:
1. I want to feel confident to wear anything I want, especially bathing suits and tank tops.

2. I want to be able to indulge every once and a while without going overboard and sabotaging my progress.

3. GW: 118 - 120lbs.

4. I want to feel strong and have toned body.

My Program:
I eat a vegetarian diet (lacto-ovo-vegetarian [no fish]) and try to work out 5-6 days a week. I either go running (I do 5Ks), do a workout DVD or do something active outside (walking, hiking, biking, kayaking).

*I am currently doing the TurboFire program and I love it!

Personal Information:
I'm 23, just graduated with my Master's and have been working full time since January 2011. This shift in lifestyle has messed with my schedule and thrown off my regimen. I'm looking forward to getting back into the groove!

Other Information:

Read More About MADABTWELLNESS - Profile Information moved here. (Updated July 17)

Shown if member clicks "Read More"

(Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
My Ticker:
 Pounds lost: 0.0 
Login to Leave Comment
Member Comments (23):  123Next >Last >>