15,000-19,999 SparkPoints 18,433
See this image larger
Me in 2007 - before I realized just how bad I was doing...

See this image larger
Gabby, Louis and I in 2011

See this image larger
Me in 2011 - one of our engagement photos!

go to goodies page
High Five
go to goodies page
Two Thumbs Up
go to goodies page
High Five

Shared Food & Fitness Trackers
Interact with MISTRESS_NICCI
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment Recent Message
Board Posts

I'm a 30 year old Marketing Manager for the AEC industry.

I was married on October 1, 2011 to the love of my life - Louis. He has 2 boys, I have 1 girl, and we added another boy on October 20, 2013! My daughter was born on December 9, 2006, and I am still struggling with my weight after ballooning up from 150 to over 250 pounds. I would like to get back down to 135-145, the weight that I was when I was most active.

I want to be a good role model for our kids, so that means a healthier lifestyle. I'm taking small steps to get there as she grows older. How can I expect her to make the right decisions and live a healthy life if I don't do the same?

If I can lose 2 pounds a week, eat more veggies and fruits, indulge in my guilty pleasures once in a while, give up cokes for the most part, and stop eating out, I can do anything!

Giving up cokes was easier than I though it would be!!!!!! I have MAYBE one a week, usually mixed with alcohol. I like iced tea, AdvoCare SPARK, water, hot tea... Now I'm aiming for 8-12 glasses of water every day.


After my husband and I started using and selling AdvoCare, my cholesterol dropped 38 points in the first 2 months! I have been amazed at the energy that we both have, and Hubs' joints don't hurt him as much even with old sports injuries. Three cheers for FEELIN GREAT!

Member Since: 10/8/2007

Fitness Minutes: 12,517

My Goals:
1st Goal Weight: Under 200 pounds

2nd GW: Pre-pregnancy weight, 184 pounds

3rd GW: Freshman Year of College, 150 pounds

Final GW: Soccer weight, 135 - 145 pounds

My Program:
Using Spark People to create a healthy lifestyle consisting of exercise and calorie counting while switching my diet to healthier foods. I will do my best to walk 6+ miles during the work week. I am also going to try to do a rounded out strength training circuit 2+ times per week.

Personal Information:
I'm from Texas, and I love this state! My name is Nicole, I have a beautiful daughter named Gabriella, a wonderful husband named Louis, and 2 handsome step-sons named Louie and Nicholas. We have 2 dogs, a cat and 35 chickens.

Other Information:
Books: Laurell K Hamilton's Anita Blake & Meredith Gentry series; Harry Potter series; Terry Goodkingd's Sword of Truth series; Clan of the Cave Bear; Valley of the Horses; I love books!

TV: (in no particluar order) Grey's Anatomy, Shark, House, Numbers, Private Practice, Dirty Sexy Money, K*Ville, Ugly Betty, CSI, Antiques Road Show (lol)

Movies: Yes please!! I love movies. The Labyrinth is my all time fav. Princess Bride, Gladiator, The Talented Mr Ripley, A Beautiful Mind, The Holiday, Two Weeks Notice, Donnie Darko... I could go on for hours typing this out...

Read More About MISTRESS_NICCI - Profile Information moved here. (Updated October 6)

Shown if member clicks "Read More"

(Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
My Ticker:
 current weight: 248.0 
Login to Leave Comment
Member Comments (106):  < Previous1234Next >Last >>