See this image larger

See this image larger
This was me taken Mar. 16,2012 at almost 260#! Needed help w/ shoes & sox!!

See this image larger
Image of me after I get to my goal weight!

go to goodies page
go to goodies page
Christmas Tree
go to goodies page

Shared Food & Fitness Trackers
Interact with MOMMYGRANDMA
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment Recent Message
Board Posts

Been trying to get down to a normal weight for years. In my 70's with multiple health issues. Dr. limits my exercise drastically, so hard to keep away from flabbiness with weight loss. Lost quite a bit of weight in 1999, had heart issue and gained back all that I lost plus 25 pounds more!

As of today, May 4, 2017, I'm still under doctor's strict care regarding my health issues, but I am continuing to try to be as active as I can and eat as healthy as I can. I'm now 76,,and additional health issues keep popping up.

I'm still raising my granddaughter, now 17yo. Still homeschooling her; she will be a Senior this Fall. It has been a journey, but I have enjoyed it tremendously.

Still very overweight and still struggling to lose it. Not being able to exercise much is very detrimental, plus I have not been able to get good sleep. Lots of stress and pain doesn't help.

Member Since: 6/20/2012

Fitness Minutes: 51,585

My Goals:
Enter a summary of your goals, or just a few you would like to share.

Would like to lose at least 10# during BLC34

Am working on getting in more time being up and about and building up energy. Osteoporosis hinders me a lot for being up more than 30 min.

My Program:
I use the Spark People Diabetes Weight Loss plan, but make revisions as needed for my own nutritional differences. Fridge and pantry are kept stocked with healthy options, but having a teen means junk food is imminent!

Personal Information:
I am a homeschooling grandma to my granddaughter, 17, that I have raised since her birth. I am in my 70's and have multiple health issues, but exercising, eating healthy, living an all over healthy lifestyle is"keeping me young"!
I was 76 on July 30th.2016.Soon to be 77!

Other Information:
I enjoy doing all kinds of needlework, but mostly do knitting and crocheting. Have some pillowcases ready to be embroidered, but haven't found time yet. Eyes have been too bad lately. I love reading Amish fiction books from the library and really enjoy a couple games on my iPhone. lol I had cataracts removed from both eyes this year, but didn't seem to help much. Still struggle to read or write or use computer and phone

Read More About MOMMYGRANDMA - Profile Information moved here. (Updated May 4)

Shown if member clicks "Read More"

(Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
My Ticker:
 current weight: 171.2 
Login to Leave Comment
Member Comments (270):  123Next >Last >>