go to goodies page
Reusable Bag
go to goodies page
Welcome Back
go to goodies page
Apple Cider
Christian Women...

Interact with PINKROSE8
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment Recent Message
Board Posts


I'm 59 and am married with a 34 year old son, a 31 year old daughter, a son-in-law a four year old grandson Noah, a seven month old grandson Isaac and a eight and a half year old Yorkie Leila, who has given my husband and I a love and joy beyond measure.

I have revised old goals lowering some as I have not met some of the goals I set and feel like I may have tried to do some changes too fast.

I'm changing the amount of weight loss per week but want to leave the exercise. I have not met the exercise goals at all but feel they're what a healthy person needs and can do.

I want to be a healthy person for me, and my family. I want to be able to run and play with my grandson as he grows.

REMINDER to myself since I have no memory:
check fit over 50 message board!

Member Since: 11/9/2007

Fitness Minutes: 2,581

My Goals:
1. Attend church regularly. Read the Bible daily.
2. Strengthen my family and relationships by spending more quality time with them.
3. Lose 3-5 lbs. per week.
4. Exercise at least 3 times per week, at least 30 minutes each time. Add more time as I become more fit. Do the strength training 3x times per week.
5. Read "The Spark" and incorporate what I learn into my life.

My Program:
I plan on sticking with good portion size, eating, more fruits and vegetables, and less fat. I plan on following a strength training 3x per week and cardio. exercise 3-5x per week.
I am going to utilize SP and learn as much as possible to help me reach all my goals. I plan on participating in sparkteams and meeting people that I can support and that will support me. I plan on adjusting my goals as I fine tune them after reading and learning more how to make concrete, time minded goals.

Personal Information:
I'm 59 and have been married for 34years. I have a wonderful, loving husband. I have a son who is 34 and a 31 year old daughter who is married to a wonderful man. I have two beautiful Grandsons, Noah was born on May 7,2009 and Isaac was born June 4,2013. I have a little Yorkie named Leila. She was my daughter's dog until my oldest grandson started crawling. Now she's bonded to me so much I will be keeping her.

Other Information:
I'm a christian and am currently looking for a home church. I want to grow spiritually, read my Bible regularly and meet people at a new church.
I'm currently starting a jewelry business.
I enjoy hearing from others here at SP and others that have things in common with me. I like to read inspirational books, biographies, and magazines. I especially like to look through garden and decorating magazines. I like crafts, and flower arranging.

Read More About PINKROSE8 - Profile Information moved here. (Updated December 30)

Shown if member clicks "Read More"

(Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
My Ticker:
 Pounds lost: 8.0 
Login to Leave Comment
Member Comments (169):  123Next >Last >>