SUNFLOWERGAL48
80,000-99,999 SparkPoints 97,434
SparkPoints
 
Awards

SUNFLOWERGAL48 is a SparkPeople Motivator!

See All SparkPeople Motivators
 
Interact with SUNFLOWERGAL48
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment Recent Message
Board Posts


Hi! I'm Leisa. I've struggled with weight and food issues my whole life. God has been leading me to freedom from my dysfunctional past and I am ready to take off!

I am participating in my first BLC as a Pink Flamingo!

I'm proud to be a Shooting Star for the Summer 2018 5% challenge. I've always loved this Norman Vincent Peale quote: Shoot for the moon. Even if you miss, you'll land among the stars.

Summer 2018 5% exercise commitment: I am struggling to get back into the routine of exercise. Therefore, I'm going to start slowly so I can start a streak and build up some success. I will do a minimum of 15 minutes every day. My goal is to do 20-30 minutes of walking daily. My goal is to get 7,500-10,000 steps daily.

Summer 2018 5% food and nutrition commitment: I will plan my meals. I will record every bite I eat. I will eat more fruits and veggies. I will cut back on the things I have been turning to for comfort during this difficult storm I have been in. Food will no longer be my comfort!


Member Since: 7/15/2010

Fitness Minutes: 85,755

My Goals:
I want to feel good and be healthy! I want to get under 200 pounds! I want to be a healthy BMI.

SW: 261 April 2010
1st goal: 250 DONE! 7/2010
2nd goal: 240 DONE! 9/2010
3rd goal: 230 DONE! 1/2011 DONE AGAIN! 6/2015
4th goal: 220 DONE! 4/2011 DONE AGAIN! 8/2015
5th goal: 210 DONE! 9/2011 DONE AGAIN! 10/2015 I've lost track of how many times I've been "DONE" at this level.
6th goal: 200
7th goal: 190
8th goal: 180
9th goal: 170
10th goal: 160
11th goal: 150
12th goal: 140


My Program:
I have to get back to this program...as it worked for me! I've gotten off track but I'm making my way back!

Moving, moving, and more moving is how I did it the first time. I like to walk, do my Wii, and swim. In 2017 I discovered kayaking! Let me get on the water and I am one happy girl!

I have cut out fried foods, sodas, sweet tea, second helpings. I am eating fruits and veggies.



Personal Information:
I'm from North Georgia. I've taught for 26 years. I have a 21 year old son and 14 year old boy/girl twins. I have a Westie.


Other Information:
Favorite quotes:

If you think you can or think you can't, you are right! (Henry Ford)

I'm not crazy. I'm medicated for a chemical imbalance! (Mrs. Beadle on Barnyard)

DIETS give you a bunch of rules and regulations that you have to follow. A LIFESTYLE is a learning journey to an abundant life. (IMSOOZEEQ)




Read More About SUNFLOWERGAL48 - Profile Information moved here. (Updated June 22)




Shown if member clicks "Read More"








(Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
Current Status:
My Ticker:
 current weight: 238.8 
261
245.5
230
214.5
199
Login to Leave Comment
Comments
  • v no profile image IWANTTOSUCCEED
    Good Morning: just saw on the Flamingo site you have been sick along with your kids. How are you doing? Are the kids better?
    7 days ago
  • v ONEDOGLVR
    Thank you for weighing in for week 1. I am so sorry to hear you are sick and to have sick children around too - poopy! I hope you are all feeling better really soon. Stay Strong! Debbie

    9 days ago
  • v LADYPJAY
    Hello, Fellow Flamingo! I wish you a good week. I surely love Sheldon and Big Bang Theory characters...they are like friends. Have you watched the spin-off series Sheldon or Young Sheldon?

    P.S. What is a white ding dong? Never saw or heard of them.

    P.P.S. I added you as a Sparkfriend since we are teammates. I just retired from 35 years as a special education teacher, BTW.
    12 days ago

    Comment edited on: 9/10/2018 8:17:40 AM
  • v BARBIE176
    emoticon If you have health, you probably will be happy, and if you have health and happiness, you have all the wealth you need, even if it is not all you want. ~Elbert Hubbard emoticon emoticon emoticon emoticon emoticon emoticon emoticon
    13 days ago
  • v ONEDOGLVR
    Thanks for getting your weight posted. I think this challenge is going to kick butt! See you flying high with the flock! Debbie

    17 days ago
Member Comments (2931):  123Next >Last >>