See this image larger

See this image larger
Side View 7/22/14

See this image larger
Steve and Amber @ Monster Truck Jam Jan 2014

go to goodies page
go to goodies page
go to goodies page
Gold Medal

Shared Food & Fitness Trackers
Interact with TEXASMOM68
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment Recent Message
Board Posts

I have tried numerous times to lose weight, but I always gain it back. Even when I was a competitive swimmer I was always the big girl on the team (skinny compared to now). I lack motivation due to extreme exhaustion, and pain. I have Fibromyalgia, Diabetes Type 2, and I was just diagnosed with a fatty liver, along with several bad discs.

From Joel Olsteen-
Today, whatever "race" you're in, wherever you find your gifts and talents being used, do the best you can. Be the best that you can be and run your race. Don't waste time and energy trying to be something you're not or comparing your strengths to the strengths of other people. Remember, you are designed with a purpose for a purpose. When you live your life being the best you can be, you honor God, and you will find success in the race you are in.

And let us run with endurance the race God has set before us (Hebrews 12:1b, NLT).

Member Since: 10/15/2010

Fitness Minutes: 5,201

My Goals:
To get to 170 lbs by next summer! I want to feel confident in a swimsuit. I have not been swimming in YEARS! I also cannot wait to get out of the PLUS sizes!!!

My Program:
1. Cut down on eating out.
2. Eat at least 5 servings fruit/veg a day.
3. Drink at LEAST 8 cups H2O a day.
4. Go to gym a minimum of 2 days a week. (updated 7/24/14)
5. Do cardio etc., DVD's at least 2 days a week.
6. Blog at least 2 days a week.
7. Get outside more.
8. Get blood sugars under control and A1C below 6%

Personal Information:
My name is Stacey. I am 46 years old and live on the SW side of San Antonio, in the country. I have a 23 yr old son. I met my husband on Eharmony in 2005 and we married in April 2006. We have a daughter who is 7 yrs old, and I have two stepdaughters ages 26 & 25 who live in Ohio. I currently work at HEB and I am also a personal care asst for a lady in San Antonio.

Other Information:

Read More About TEXASMOM68 - Profile Information moved here. (Updated September 3)

Shown if member clicks "Read More"

(Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
My Ticker:
 current weight: 236.5 
Login to Leave Comment
  • v BMVAHL17
    Great job!! Tracking your calories is a large part of staying on track! Even better than that - planning your meals will help you stay within your calories! You can do it! I know you can!! LET'S DO THIS TOGETHER BECAUSE WE ARE WORTH IT!! :o)
    3497 days ago
Member Comments (131):  << First< Previous252627