See this image larger
Christmas 2011

See this image larger
Christmas 2011. CG is 19mo, Evan is 3.

go to goodies page
SP Class of Sep...
go to goodies page
go to goodies page

Shared Food & Fitness Trackers
Interact with 5THOF11
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment Recent Message
Board Posts

My name is LILA (pronounced: Lie+la), I'm proudly number 5 of 11 (yes, biological) children so I used it as my spark name. I am a wife, a someday mother, a full-time hairstylist and a faithful Latter-day Saint. My sister Katrina (skinnysoon13) introduced SP to me in September 2007 after I was frustrated that I just kept gaining weight.... I started steadily gaining after I turned 28, otherwise, I did what ever I wanted. Through laziness and depression from not being able to start a family, I really let myself go but I'm here now. Fast or slow I'm going to reach my goal . . . . After 9 years of infertility, 2 of those years trying to adopt, my husband Michael and I were finally chosen to adopt a baby BOY born October 14th in Atlanta GA. We got to be there when he was born and feel so blessed! We have an open adoption with his birth mother Courtney and love her very much. here's our family blog, www.michaelandlila.blogspot.com Ok, and while your celebrating that, add that we were called June 1, 2010 to adopt a little girl from Sacramento California. We named her Cora Grace and she has been a blessing, blessing, blessing ever since! Life is so good. ** Oct 2019 uodate. We had 2 miracle pregnancies! Elin was born august 2016 then Penny in March 2019! Good luck in your weight loss journey! God Bless.

Member Since: 9/15/2007

Fitness Minutes: 0

My Goals:
I want to feel slim

I want to start exercising and have muscle tone

I want to eat and be healthy for the rest of my life

I want my husband to, (see above)

Inspire others

My Program:
* no soda or sweet drinks (lemonade)
*make lunch for work at home or at work
*take smokey for at LEAST a 10min walk, daily (not sunday)
*eat breakfast daily
*eat more food (especially if exercising)
*do NOT spend money on food unless it's groceries (except once a week)

Personal Information:
I was born and raised in los angeles county and camarillo/thousand oaks, california. #5 of 11 children, all biological, plus we had 4 native american foster siblings over the years and unwed mothers that stayed with us periodically till they placed children for adoption. now live and love in murfreesboro, tennessee with my husband, son evan, daughter cora grace, dog smokey and cat oliver.

i love my big family and miss them, as i live 2000 miles from everything about them.

My husband Mike and I have been married since June 1997 and tried to get pregnant since 3/99 with no luck because of fertility issues (the heartache of my life). We now are blessed to adopt. If you know someone who is pregnant and is considering adoption, we are an approved adoptive couple, seeking an infant of any religion/racial back ground, up to 3 months old. You can refer them to: www.itsaboutloveagain.blogspot.com to confidentially contact us and learn more about us. Thank you.

Other Information:
i am an aquarius.

i was named for a family friend.

i love crafting unique, fabric, wood and framed (baby) gifts.

I secretly want to be a photographer or architect or interior designer on the side.

i enjoy doing things/service for others, especially if i can avoid my own tasks. smile.

i love to crochet.

i've cut hair since i was in junior high.

i think my mom is amazing and would love to grow up a portion of who she is.

my dog loves me.

i love to travel.

my husband is my best friend and treats me better than i deserve.

i love tennessee and wish my family lived here too.

Read More About 5THOF11 - Profile Information moved here. (Updated October 13)

Shown if member clicks "Read More"

(Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
My Ticker:
 current weight: 174.0 
Login to Leave Comment
Member Comments (455):  123Next >Last >>