AZKENPOGIRL

SparkPoints
 
Awards

Shared Food & Fitness Trackers
 
Interact with AZKENPOGIRL
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment Recent Message
Board Posts


Im 37, married mother of 2 active boys. I live in Mesa, Az and practice American Kenpo Karate. I received my 2nd grade black belt in May of 08 and am back in training for my 3rd grade black belt which I will test for next year hopefully. I love martial arts, its shaped me for the better, at home and at work. Its kept me in shape when the beer and bad food have tipped the balance. It helps my self-esteem and keeps me strong. I wanted to be someone my boys were proud of, and they are. My youngest will receive his 3rd brown belt and my oldest has his 1st black belt and will train for his 2nd with me. I'm married to a wonderful man who I met in HS, and we just had our 15th wedding anneversary. I am also an Organ Recovery Coordinator for a local OPO in Arizona.

Member Since: 5/18/2007

My Goals:
To maintain a healthy, active and energetic lifestyle. To teach my kids thevalues of nutrition and exercise. To continue advancing with my martial arts training.. To lose a stubborn 8lbs and decrease my body fat by 4%.


My Program:
I try to Stay under 1700 calories a day. (when trying to lose weight) I eat whole grains, mostly vegetarian, use protein shakes after the gym (www.proteinfactory.com) I hit the gym 3 days a week. I alternate running with something else. I strength train 30-45 min 2 x a week. Karate and sparring 3 x a week.



Personal Information:
I live in Phoenix, Az. I am a Transplant coordinator or an Organ recovery coordinator, full time. Previously a CVICU and TICU RN. I've been married for 15 years, have to boys, 9 and 11 both in Karate with me. I also enjoy drawing with pencil, and doing portraits of people. I love to Hike, boat, and run.


Other Information:
I started running about 5 years ago consistently after I dropped enough weight to do it comfortably. After my 2nd child was born (7years ago) I weighed 255lbs and was a tight size 22. I have dropped 100lbs (without surgery using diet and exercise)and have kept it off for 5+ years. 6 years ago I found martial arts and love it! I feel so strong and capable and in control. Besides my wonderful husband and kids, my 3 greatest loves are running, martial arts and my job.




Read More About AZKENPOGIRL - Profile Information moved here.




Shown if member clicks "Read More"








(Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
My Ticker:
 current weight: 151.0 
153
151
149
147
145
Login to Leave Comment
Comments
Member Comments (10):  12Next >