Shared Fitness Tracker
Interact with BEEKABOO43
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment Recent Message
Board Posts

Hi! My name is Becca and I live in Buffalo, NY. I've been on sparkpeople for almost five years, though I've taken quite a long hiatus. I've put on some more pounds since then, as I've lost my only sibling, gotten married, graduated college...the list goes on. Lots of big life changes in the past few years. I'm trying to get myself back on track and down to healthy weight before we try to have a baby.

Member Since: 1/19/2008

Fitness Minutes: 5,875

My Goals:
Long Term Goals:

-Lose weight while eating clean, unprocessed, whole foods as often as possible
-Find a way to work exercise into my daily routine
-Get down to at least a size 10 (Starting at a 14/16)

Short Term goals:

220 lbs - buy new face cream - Met Feb. 2013
210 lbs - new workout outfit
200 lbs - new sneakers
190 lbs -
180 lbs
170 lbs
160 lbs
150 lbs

Run/Walk 5k on Treadmill- Met 2/21! Walk 3 min, Run 3 min - Distance 3.4 miles in 42 minutes

Run/Jog 5k on Treadmill

Run 5k - June 8, 2013 - Met! Finished in 42:43 (although, I think it was actually more like 40, since I started about 3 minutes after the gun!)

My Program:
While I've been on spark for a while, I'm kind of starting over now.

For now, I'm trying to eat clean, whole foods while tracking my calories & nutrients on myfitnesspal and sparkpeople. I love to cook, so with a little prep work I think this is feasible.

I'm eventually going to try to work exercise into my daily routine but, as we just opened a new business, I'm going to give myself some time to adjust to healthier eating habits first. Baby steps :.)

Personal Information:
I'm originally from Queens, NY but I now live in Buffalo, NY with my husband, Daniel and our ( crazy kitty, Oliver. Dan and I, along with his parents, just opened a hardwood flooring showroom in Niagara Falls, NY. In addition to our family business, I have a degree in Vocal Music Performance and continue to sing, both solo and in choral groups, in my spare time.

Other Information:
My number one hobby is cooking. I love to read about it, watch videos, and create my own recipes. My husband and I also love to go to concerts in Toronto whenever we can find the time, and we've started brewing our own beer in the past year.

Read More About BEEKABOO43 - Profile Information moved here. (Updated January 7)

Shown if member clicks "Read More"

(Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
My Ticker:
 current weight: 214.0 
Login to Leave Comment
Member Comments (8):  12Next >