See this image larger
Starting Weight 224

See this image larger
Halfway goal~ 183

See this image larger
FINAL GOAL 142..what my drivers license say!

go to goodies page
Welcome Mat
Arthritis, Rheu...
go to goodies page
Welcome Banner
Challenged by A...
go to goodies page

Shared Food & Fitness Trackers
Interact with CHELSEASEAS
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment Recent Message
Board Posts

I am a professional Yo-Yo. I competitively swam my entire life and never learned how to eat right. I suffer body image issues like so many people. I am 36 years old.

Below is what I have mostly in my Thoracic Spine (bra line of spine)
Degenerative Spine Disease
End-plate Sclerosis,
Anterior Bone Spurs,
bulging disc
Lordosis in the Lumbar Spine
(A spinal hemangioma is a primary, benign tumor most common in the thoracic and lumbar spine. . This type of tumor typically affects the vertebral body, but also can affect muscles. The tumor has few symptoms, and is often found on examination for another condition. It is most common in patients aged 30-50. Hemangioma patients are closely watched for signs of compression fractures, neurologic dysfunction or the development of a soft tissue mass as a result of the hemangioma.

On top of that I am blessed with Fibromyalgia/CFS(chronic fatigue), put that together like a sandwich and I have depression on the side. I hide it well, I am funny and loving and would give the shirt off my back to those I love. I am married and happy, we have 3 wonderful boys and we are huge outdoors people. I was told by a neurosurgeon that the only option for me was to drop off 50 lbs.

So you see, it's not only about my self-image, my self-esteem, it's about my spine.

My spine hurts.

Member Since: 12/26/2009

Fitness Minutes: 620

My Goals:
My goals..well ..just like the Neuro put it..Take off the 50lbs because that is what I need for my spine health. DUMP FAST is my EVIL in my life

My Program:
Trying hard to drink more water..eliminate soda and work out regularly for my physical and mental health

Personal Information:
I am 36 years old, married and we have 3 great kids! We love the outdoors and are very active people! We live in Ohio and love to fish, travel and be outside! I love to make quilts & jewelry...specially jewelry because I found it very relaxing, you should give it a try! Afterall, who doesn't like jewelry as a gift?

Other Information:

Read More About CHELSEASEAS - Profile Information moved here. (Updated March 15)

Shown if member clicks "Read More"

(Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
My Ticker:
 current weight: 214.0 
Login to Leave Comment
Member Comments (54):  << First< Previous56789Next >Last >>