See this image larger
153lbs vs 127lbs

See this image larger
Left: June '10 (185lbs+, size 12-14) vs Right: June '11 (145lbs, size 6-8)

See this image larger

go to goodies page
High Five
go to goodies page
High Five
go to goodies page
Woo Hoo!

CHERWHOAH is a SparkPeople Motivator!

See All SparkPeople Motivators
Shared Food & Fitness Trackers
Interact with CHERWHOAH
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment Recent Message
Board Posts

**My story before Sparkpeople**
I took really good care of myself during my pregnancy and actually looked really good, however once my son was born, I ate a lot of junk and didn't have time for exercise. Now my son is a little over 1 yr old and I have no real excuse on why I can't get back in shape.

**Phase 1 2010**
I met my goal with sparkpeople in less than a year. I went from a size 14 to a size 8/6 (definitely a 6 in dresses, but pants can go either 8 or 6s). I counted calories and worked out 6 days a week. I discovered wonderful exercises such as TurboFire, TurboJam and Chalean Extreme thanks to Sparkpeople and have met so many wonderful new friends that keep me motivated (Join some SparkTeams people!! When you have friends that work out you'll be more motivated to workout as well!)

I've dropped 40lbs and am now just working to lower body fat. :)

**phase 2 progress 2014**

I started my mission to rely less on processed foods which in turn got me to cook a lot more. This helped me continue to lose weight and get leaner! I'm now a size 2/4 and am full of energy and so happy to have found that balance that helped me lose those last 10-15 lbs painlessly!

Member Since: 8/21/2010

Fitness Minutes: 50,934

My Goals:
I want to lose the weight i gained from having a baby. My ultimate goal is to become healthier and more fit. I do plan on having one more child, but with my newfound love for exercising, i'm hoping i can keep fit even during and after the next pregnancy :).

I'd like to eventually start the C25K program and run my first 5k by the summer of '11. - Done 3/27/11!!

My Program:
Chalene Johnson - TurboJam & Turbo Fire

Currently doing:
ChaLEAN Extreme, Turbo Fire, occassional supplementing with running :)

Personal Information:
Name: Cheryl
Location: California (born and raised!)
Other: Married with 1 child. :)
Height: 5'8"
Starting BMI: 27.67 (overweight)
Current BMI: 21.6
Goal BMI: 22.09

Other Information:
I'm always looking for new friends on Sparkpeople so feel free to add me. I'll do my best to motivate you and hope you do the same back for me!

Read More About CHERWHOAH - Profile Information moved here. (Updated June 18)

Shown if member clicks "Read More"

(Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
My Ticker:
 current weight: 135.9 
Login to Leave Comment
Member Comments (541):  123Next >Last >>