100,000-149,999 SparkPoints 124,026
go to goodies page
go to goodies page
2021 Winter 5% ...
go to goodies page
Two Thumbs Up
2021 Spring 5% ...

Interact with COVDAR9
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment Recent Message
Board Posts

Hi, my name is Darla, but I go by DAR. I live in Michigan and love three of the four seasons. I hate winter. Only good thing about winter is that Spring comes next. I have my MBA with an emphasis in Accounting. I just started a new job on July 31, 2020. I was hired in at a Mortgage Company, a whole new industry for me. We are extremely busy and overtime is pretty much the norm right now. I love dogs and have a Chocolate Cocker Spaniel named Brownie. I enjoy reading, gardening, camping, fishing, snorkeling, riding my bicycle, walking and I am trying to decide on whether I want to test for my 3rd degree Black Belt in Tae Kwon Do. I also assist my instructor with Women's Self Defense Classes.

Member Since: 11/20/2006

Fitness Minutes: 24,548

My Goals:
I would like to get down to a more healthy weight range of between 160 and 170,I will see how I look and feel once I get in that range. Any less and I may start to look anorexic. Lower my blood pressure and cholestrol. Also would like to quite smoking.

My Program:
I am following the nutrition guide and tracking the food I eat. Also working on portion control. Getting a minimum of 90 min. a week of cardio and strenght training. Working on exercising a minimum of 30 min. a day, 6 days a week.

Personal Information:
I live by Grand Rapids, MI. I have attained the rank of 2nd Dan ( 2nd degree Black Belt) in Tae Kwon Do and perhaps I will test for 3rd degree. I am not married nor do I have a man in my life at the moment. I do not have any kids either, except for my fur-baby.

Other Information:
I like camping, reading, kayaking, fishing, gardening, Tae Kwon Do, music, and dogs. I used to breed, train, and show Paint horses. I would like to try white water rafting and travel. I love seeing and learning new things. My brother bought a condo on North Hutchinson Island in Fort Pierce, FL and my mother (90 yr old with Dementia) and I will be flying to FL on January 10 and back on January 22. I have not been to FL since the 9th grade and that was in the 1970's. It has been a long time for my mother as well. We are Very Excited.

Read More About COVDAR9 - Profile Information moved here. (Updated September 24)

Shown if member clicks "Read More"

(Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
My Ticker:
 current weight: 242.8 
Login to Leave Comment
Member Comments (166):  < Previous12345Next >Last >>