350,000-499,999 SparkPoints 410,429
See this image larger
DD and I at the gate to Versaille! June 2017

See this image larger
December 2017 DD, DGD and me in London.

See this image larger

go to goodies page
Mixed Nuts
go to goodies page
Christmas Tree
Polk County Flo...
go to goodies page
Polk County Flo...

Interact with DONNABRIGHT
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment Recent Message
Board Posts

I've been on Spark for so long that I forget to look at my Spark page and when I do I am sort of shocked at how long it has been since I did an update.

I just got back from a quick trip to London and Paris with my DD and DGD. I also caught a doozy of a cold and came back with largyngitis so since I am home more than usual it is a good time to update my page.

I am still a walker and hope I can be for the rest of my life. I also ride a stationary bike in front of the TV so that keeps me moving on rainy days on when I just can't get out.

I am continuing with my WW meetings as the forced weigh in is helpful to keep me on track. I am committed to a healthy life style so I can travel as long as possible.

I am ready for this challenge and determined to meet my goals!

Member Since: 7/14/2008

Fitness Minutes: 411,051

My Goals:
I want to be a healthy weight and not feel anxious when I have to get on the scale in the doctor's office.

My goal is to lose enough weight to be healthy.

My Program:

Walk 60 minutes in the morning 5 days a week.

Ride stationary bike 30 minutes 6 days a week.

Personal Information:
Hi -

My name is Donna. My DH of 51 years and I live in central Florida. We are happy and active in our 55+ community and a much smaller house (still getting used to that!). We hope to have more travel time with less to care for around the house. Everything outside is taken care of for us - yea! No more Florida yard work.

My DH and I like to travel - especially cruises. We like unpacking once and sleeping in the same bed every night. And someone else takes care of everything else.

We are blessed with two grown children (one son and one daughter) and a sweet teen-age granddaughter. We love spending time together and try to take the grand everywhere we go.

Other Information:
I love to read, do all kinds of puzzles, and my friend and I love to search the local thrift shops and yard sales for treasures. I have also joined a craft group and a coloring group - more fun than I imagined. Tried Bingo once but much too serious for me. I'm thinking of water aerobics in the Spring.

Read More About DONNABRIGHT - Profile Information moved here. (Updated January 6)

Shown if member clicks "Read More"

(Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
My Ticker:
 Pounds lost: 13.0 
Login to Leave Comment
Member Comments (1013):  123Next >Last >>