See this image larger
My Halloween Costume! Xena Warrior Princess

See this image larger
Size 6 Dress!!

go to goodies page
go to goodies page
Flower Pot
go to goodies page

Shared Food & Fitness Trackers
Interact with FLAB2FAB26
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment Recent Message
Board Posts

Hey everyone, I'm Christi from South Dakota. I'm currently in Iowa going to grad school for Toxicology. I've been on Sparkpeople for over a year now and I can't get enough of this site! I swear I spend more time on here than on facebook, haha. With the tools on this site and the AWESOME community, I've been able to lose almost 30lbs (the "old fashioned" way) and ran my first 5k last March and then my first 10k last May. No secrets here, people! Just started eating within my calorie range, added more fruits and veggies to my diet, drank lots and lots of H2O, and started to exercise regularly. I still have my bad days were I eat and eat and eat...and then add some adult beverages to the mix :) but I don't kill myself over it.
Feel free to correspond with me, I'd love to hear from you! And don't be shy about adding me as a friend. (I know when I first started I was a little apprehensive about adding people as friends. But I got over that quickly! People on this site are soooo nice and helpful.)
Also - I'm 5'10 - I get that question a lot

Member Since: 12/27/2010

Fitness Minutes: 52,074

My Goals:
I am striving to workout at least four times a week, but be active six times a week. I am also attempting to keep track of what I consume using the Nutrition tracker on this site (it's fabulous!) My original goal was to fit into a size 8 but now I'm striving to fit into a size 6 jeans and lose a total of 32 lbs by July 4th, however I would be happy just looking great in a swimsuit regardless of how much I weigh or my pant size :)

My Program:
Currently, I am using the elliptical for 60 min twice a week. Running twice a week and stationary biking with lifting twice a week. Finally, I either play volleyball, racquetball, go for a long walk, softball, riding my bike outside or sledding as an alternative activity.

Personal Information:

Other Information:
I have two cats that are brothers from the same litter. Their names are Walker and Texas Ranger (TR for short). I enjoy drawing and anything creative, and I also knit.

Read More About FLAB2FAB26 - Profile Information moved here. (Updated August 17)

Shown if member clicks "Read More"

(Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
My Ticker:
 current weight: 172.0 
Login to Leave Comment
Member Comments (88):  123Next >Last >>