See this image larger
First full length shot of me. Friend's wedding May 14, 2011. Shiniest forehead in the WORLD!

See this image larger
March 2012 - Ready for work

See this image larger
At work in my client's office - January 2011

go to goodies page
Personal Chef
go to goodies page
go to goodies page
New Jeans

Interact with GAYLEP67
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment

I have always been a "big girl" and have finally decided that it's time to make some changes in my life. I have never been an emotional eater but I LOVE food and am always thinking about what I would like to have next. I am tracking my food and making better choices now.

I am a workaholic with an office job which doesn't allow me much movement through the day so I have vowed to stop sitting on the couch watching TV when I get home at night. I am going out walking for at least a half an hour every evening instead (my original goal was 3 nights/week). I know I didn't put all of my weight on overnight and I don't expect to lose it overnight. This is going to take some time but I am committed to making it happen.

High blood pressure and Type 2 diabetes run in my family so my goal is to lower my blood pressure and to avoid developing diabetes. I want to be much healthier in general and look forward to having more energy.

A co-worker turned me on to SP and I haven't looked back! I've logged on everyday since.

I hope I can make a go of this and look forward to my journey towards a healthier life!

Member Since: 6/3/2010

Fitness Minutes: 41,215

My Goals:
* Lose 50 lbs by May 2011 (to start)
* Improve my overall health
* Achieve better work/life balance
* Feel comfortable enough to join a gym
* Be able to cross my legs nicely
* Be more comfortable on a plane - no more "will i need a seatbelt extender?" anxiety!

My Program:
* Tracking all of the food that I eat and meeting my nutrition goals - DAILY
* Eating healthier - more fruits/vegetables and PROTEIN
*Walking EVERY day - minimum 30 minutes (even when I don't want to)

Personal Information:
My name is Gayle and I live in Ontario, Canada. I'm married to a wonderful man who is my best friend and I have a job that I absolutely love. Unfortunately that job is an office job so I need to be vigilant to ensure I'm eating healthy snacks and I have to make the effort to carve out time to exercise.

Other Information:

Read More About GAYLEP67 - Profile Information moved here. (Updated August 26)

Shown if member clicks "Read More"

(Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
Login to Leave Comment
Member Comments (207):  123Next >Last >>