See this image larger

See this image larger
My boyfriend and I taking self-portraits

See this image larger
Canoe-camping last summer!

go to goodies page
Workout DVD
go to goodies page
go to goodies page

Interact with GENINTHENOW
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment Recent Message
Board Posts

I've done the yo-yo many times.I've been on fad diets since age 13. I am finally ready, emotionally and intellectually, to make slow, permanent changes to my life.

I have finally found some patience and am willing to take the long but steadfast road to fitness. Excited about beginning on this journey!

Member Since: 1/18/2011

Fitness Minutes: 3,532

My Goals:
I would like to change my habits. One small change at a time.

Week of 25 February - 4 March:
Measure all food that can be measured.

Reward for staying within calories 5 out of 7 days will be = Pair of Jeans.

My Program:
I am following the recommended calorie range and exercising 5-6 times per week.

Cardio includes: Spinning, walk/jog, elliptical, Zumba, volleyball, swimming

Strength training: 1 weekly session with trainer and 1 solo session at gym.

Reward myself to reach the following goals!

Weekly goals:

- 30 minutes cardio every day = magazine

- eating within my range of calories every day = accessory or article of clothing ($20.00-$40.00) (i.e, scarf, jewlery, bag)

- 1-2 lbs loss = lottery ticket

Milestone Goals:

5lbs = Brown boots (knee high) ACHIEVED ON 4/3/2011

10lbs = Spinning shoes

5 % = Spinning shorts

20lbs = Sports bra

10 % = Le Nordik Spa day

30lbs = Leather bag

35lbs = Lululemon pants

40lbs = Pandora bracelet

45lbs = Pandora charms

50lbs = Shopping trip! (Montreal or NYC)

Personal Information:
My name is Gen and I am from Ottawa, Ontario, CANADA!

I live with my boyfriend (2 years) Jamie. We met online a couple years ago even though we had gone to the same elementary school and grew up in the same neighbourhood in East Ottawa.

I am still completing my Master's degree in Clinical Psychology while working full time as a Consultant for a Testing & Measurement company.

Once I am finished my thesis and completed my degree, I want to travel EVERYWHERE! Right now, we take small camping trips and trips within the country, but our first one on the list is Scotland!

Other Information:

Read More About GENINTHENOW - Profile Information moved here.

Shown if member clicks "Read More"

(Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
My Ticker:
 current weight: 202.5 
Login to Leave Comment
Member Comments (104):  123Next >Last >>