See this image larger
Before...July 2008 at around 200 pounds.

See this image larger
After...July 2009 at around 125 pounds.

See this image larger
8/19/2010 4 days before 2nd baby was born. 155 pounds.

go to goodies page
Happy Birthday
go to goodies page
Movie Tickets
go to goodies page
Best Wishes

Shared Food Tracker
Interact with JBECK1982
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment Recent Message
Board Posts

I originally started SparkPeople in April 2008 and successfully lost 80 pounds in just over a year. In December 2009, I had officially maintained my goal weight for over 4 months, even going below. Then, I discovered I was pregnant with baby #2. I gained 32 pounds during my pregnancy and after delivery, I was 17 pounds from my goal weight.

Within 6 months, I had lost the weight and was maintaining around my goal weight (+/- 5 lbs). Then, my husband was sent to South Dakota to help with the flooding and was gone 2 months...I was alone those 2 months with my 2 boys, and gained 10 pounds. And then later in the summer/fall, I gained another 5 pounds.

I am now up 15 pounds from what I feel is a comfortable weight for me, and I WANT to lose it!

So, I'm starting over...and I'm not having much luck. But I'm going to keep at it until I get this weight off.

Member Since: 4/12/2008

Fitness Minutes: 23,446

My Goals:
175 by July 15 - Met 7/16/08

150 by Halloween - Met 10/31/08

135 by New Years- 146 on 12/31/08.

135 by April 11, 2009 (one year since starting SparkPeople)-135 4/7/09.

133 4/11/09

130 6/1/09

120 7/13/09

119 11/30/09

155 8/19/10

140 8/30/10

130 01/14/11

My Program:
I'm trying to stay in my allowed calorie range by eating the same foods as I've always eaten, just cutting down the portions. I track every piece of food that I put into my mouth in a notebook and update my nutrition tracker daily, which helps keep me motivated and forces me to stay on track.

Personal Information:
My name is Jessica and I'm from North Central Montana. I have been married to Brian since July '06, have two sons, Christopher who was born on 12/2/07 and Gabriel who was born on 8/23/2010. I also have 2 dogs and 2 cats. I work for a US Customs Brokerage at the US/Canadian Border and keep myself busy by working hard and taking care of my family. I'm only working part time now and a part time stay at home mom.

Other Information:
I don't have any hobbies because my husband has enough for both of us, so if someone knows of a hobby I could do while taking care of a toddler and and infant and working part time, please share!

Read More About JBECK1982 - Profile Information moved here. (Updated December 17)

Shown if member clicks "Read More"

(Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
My Ticker:
 current weight: 190.0 
Login to Leave Comment
Member Comments (35):  123Next >Last >>