KATEJSTONE

SparkPoints
 
Photos
See this image larger



See this image larger
At the Oregon Coast for my birthday (we're squinty 'cause it's windy)



See this image larger
Arizona with family


SparkGoodies
go to goodies page
Gift
From:
CD2530937
go to goodies page
Sushi
From:
COUGARGIRL07
go to goodies page
Slippers
From:
CD2530937
Awards

Shared Food & Fitness Trackers
 
Interact with KATEJSTONE
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment Recent Message
Board Posts


I am 26 years old, from Portland, Oregon. I love it here.

My boyfriend and I got back from our trip to Vietnam in December. It was amazing, hot, sticky and frustrating. My relationship actually survived 7 weeks of travel, and I have maintained my weight! I am looking forward to many more experiences traveling the world. We are currently saving our pocket change (and can deposits) for a trip to Mexico.

I am unemployed at the moment, and probably eating too much. Also, I have been slacking on exercising. This will all change.

I am trying not to be such an all or nothing person... I took a little break from logging and am ready to start again!

Another ongoing goal is to keep myself in good health, by controlling my type 1 diabetes. I started my new pump in September, and (with a few more adjustments) it has already changed things for the better.


Member Since: 6/22/2008

Fitness Minutes: 3,232

My Goals:
At least MAINTAIN.

I will take less insulin per day - I will go on the insulin pump in August. DONE Sept 08

I will be able to jog for 30 minutes by September. DONE 8/14/08

I will cut my alcohol consumption to fit within my calorie range.

I will be physically fit enough to travel in Vietnam in November of this year. I will have more energy, and sleep better.

Mini Goals:
213 - 10lb Done! 7/12/08
208 - 15 lb DONE 7/24/08
200 - 200.4 8/26/08
190
180
170


My Program:
I am doing a walk/jog program for 30ish minutes 3x per week. I am walking 3 miles or "riding the elliptical" for 30+ minutes on the off days. I do cardio 5x per week.. Haven't talked myself into much strength training yet.

[the above plan has been a bit lax of late, but I am still running, and trying to get back on track to make exercise a priority in my life.]

C25K
week 1 - DONE
week 2 - DONE
week 3 - DONE
week 4 - DONE
week 5 - DONE
week 6 - DONE
week 7 -
week 8 -
week 9 -

I am staying within my calorie range and testing my blood sugar more often.



Personal Information:
My name is Kate, and I'm from beautiful Portland, Oregon. I have a BFA in printmaking from the Pacific Northwest College of Art.


Other Information:
I love tattoos, my cats, making jewelry, working with leather, printmaking, and cooking!




Read More About KATEJSTONE - Profile Information moved here.




Shown if member clicks "Read More"








(Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
My Ticker:
 current weight: 216.0 
223.2
204.9
186.6
168.3
150
Login to Leave Comment
Comments
  • v -WRKNG2ABTTRME-
    Welcome to SP Class of June 22-28, 2008! This is the place for a healthier lifestyle. Check out the different threads/challenges and join us. Tracking food intake, getting plenty of water & exercise are vital. Check out the teams listed on my page. I'd love you to join us! If I can be of any help, please let me know.
    4702 days ago
  • v REBA1058
    Hi and welcome to SP Class of June 22-28, 2008! Glad you are here and wishing you the best of luck in reaching your goals! You can do it!
    4702 days ago
Member Comments (62):  << First< Previous111213