KELKEL1113

SparkPoints
 
Awards

 
Interact with KELKEL1113
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment


My name is Kelley and I live in Olympia, WA. I just turned 40 and I'm OK with everything except the grey hair. That crap ain't right. I consider my raucous sense of humor to be my best asset and appreciate the same in other people. I am fiercely loyal to people I care about. I can be extremely silly and make up impromptu songs. I love my cats. They are the lights of my life.

I am also quite liberal socially and politically. I am respectful of other people's opinions, but if you present violent or hateful statements in my presence you'd better be prepared for some backlash.

After 6 years of total hell, I'm finally putting myself first and getting my health back on track. I tried yoga when I was recovering from my 2009 brain surgery and it was a life changing experience. I've continued my yoga practice for the last year and I can't begin to explain how it has changed my body and mind for the better. I encourage everyone to try it!


Member Since: 6/25/2011

Fitness Minutes: 0

My Goals:
I've spent so much time scrutinizing my weight- obsessing over every calorie going in and expended, weighing myself every few hours. Now, I want to focus on my health. I want to finally treat my body like the gift it is instead of punishing it for its shortcomings.


My Program:
My program is going to have to include making sure I start eating a balanced diet and stop relying on SUGAR to get me through the day.

Continuing my yoga practice and adding in other exercise will be vital.



Personal Information:
Originally from Tampa, FL, I relocated to Olympia, WA in 1997. I love WA state. It has always felt like "home". I have 3 cats (Loki, Big Boy, and Missy) who think they run my life. I'm single and don't have kids. I love kids but never had a chance to have my own, so I live vicariously through other people's children.


Other Information:
I am a music freak and some people might think I listen to freaky music. I listen to alternative and indie music mostly, although I do like quite a bit of other genres. I used to be in a band in the early 90's and played in the orchestra while in school.

I read a lot. Fiction and sci fi, but not romance. Non-fiction and computer books. I love to learn, cook, garden, take pictures, and I recently discovered kayaking. Sweet!

Anything else? Just ask!




Read More About KELKEL1113 - Profile Information moved here.




Shown if member clicks "Read More"








(Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
Blogs
This user doesn't have any public blog entries.
Login to Leave Comment
Comments
Member Comments (7):  12Next >