2,500-3,999 SparkPoints 2,573
See this image larger
Me at 124 pounds and with my new jewelry and summer clothes.

See this image larger
Me at 131 Pounds

See this image larger

go to goodies page
go to goodies page
go to goodies page
Gift Card

KISSFAN1 is a SparkPeople Motivator!

See All SparkPeople Motivators
Shared Food Tracker
Interact with KISSFAN1
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment

I'm a stay-at-home and home schooling mom who has allowed my busy life to derail me from taking care of myself the way I should. I'm here to change that and to show my children that they have a good role model who values my health and fitness.

I lost 60 pounds years ago, and went from 190 (my highest weight) to 129 which was ideal for me. I'm back here again starting at a high weight of 170. I will succeed or I'll kill myself trying, LOL.

Updated to say that I have met my goal weight I set on here 1 year ago. I haven't decided yet if I will try for a lower weight or will just maintain, but I am so thrilled that I met my goal!

Member Since: 2/24/2010

Fitness Minutes: 14,009

My Goals:
My goals are:

1) To get back down to around 130 or less.
2) Fight the ugly tapes in my head I was taught from my abusers from childhood to adulthood.
3) Put myself as an important thing to take care of and focus on for once.
4) Focus on eating healthy for health sake, not just for weight loss/maintenance.

2) To do more exercise.

3) To reward myself for achieving success as follows:

150 - necklace - accomplished and bought myself 2!

145 - get hair colored/highlighted Accomplished

140 - massage -accomplished, but need to get the nerve up to get a massage.

135 - new wardrobe - Accomplished this goal, but not sure about the new wardrobe. I think I will reward myself and my family with family adventures instead, but will search the stores for some good deals and cute clothes as needed.

***I rewarded myself and my family with a helicopter ride, ziplining, and horseback riding to make up for not following through with some of my origi

My Program:
I'm currently eating between 1200-1550 calories a day.

Personal Information:
I'm originally from South Carolina but moved to North Carolina when my husband and I got married. I'm loyal to my South Carolina roots, but love North Carolina too.

Other Information:
I have been diagnosed with a very painful syndrome called Ehlers Danlos Syndrome (hypermobility type).

Read More About KISSFAN1 - Profile Information moved here. (Updated May 14)

Shown if member clicks "Read More"

(Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
My Ticker:
 current weight: 164.0 
Login to Leave Comment
Member Comments (403):  123Next >Last >>