MARITIMER3
250,000-299,999 SparkPoints 274,576
SparkPoints
 
Photos
See this image larger
Turtle stone that Aria made.



See this image larger
zinnias



See this image larger
Aria's first ride in the '32 Alfa replica with her Deedah.


SparkGoodies
go to goodies page
Bear Hug
From:
_RAMONA
go to goodies page
Bear Hug
From:
GLORYB83
go to goodies page
Flower Pot
From:
PAYNENA
Awards

MARITIMER3 is a SparkPeople Motivator!

See All SparkPeople Motivators
Shared Food & Fitness Trackers
 
Interact with MARITIMER3
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment


May 17, 2021. Tomorrow we will be married 19 years, and I've been a member of Spark People since January, 2011.

Interesting how both marriages and weight loss programmes have their ups and downs, but with both I'm still here.

June 12 - interesting that I would write that just before Spark People posted their notice that the programme as we know it is shutting down... and that it is only for people in the U.S. from now on.

Not happy! but have joined a new programme, Fatsecret.com, and am looking forward to continuing my weight loss journey there. Hope to see you there.


Member Since: 1/17/2011

Fitness Minutes: 165,500

My Goals:
To be as healthy and fit as possible at 77 so that I can enjoy travelling with my DH and playing with our 4-year-old granddaughter.


My Program:
- track all food, water and exercise, as follows:
- stop eating directly from the container; e.g., cereal, chips, nuts, cereal, crackers
- 8 glasses of water/day
- 5 or more fruits and vegetables/day
- lean protein every meal, eating meat, poultry, fish, eggs, cottage cheese, legumes
- eat mindfully, avoiding high sodium foods and weighing and/or measuring portion size
- include afternoon and evening snack in daily meal plan
- in the summer, much of my cardiovascular exercise is working in the garden and walking. In the winter, I swim and do virtual walks on the treadmill
- ST including resistance band and floor exercises





Personal Information:
- born 25/09/43 in Nova Scotia, live in Southern Ontario
- wife, mother, mother-in-law, grandmother, friend
- reader, gardener, traveller, volunteer
- cat lover
- active in my church (Anglican)



Other Information:
Long-term goal 150 lbs




Read More About MARITIMER3 - Profile Information moved here. (Updated June 12)




Shown if member clicks "Read More"








(Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
Current Status:
SparkTeams
This user doesn't belong to any groups
My Ticker:
 Pounds lost: 6.9 
0
4.5
9
13.5
18
Login to Leave Comment
Comments
  • v MARITIMER3
    I know you and Richard have traveled many, many places, but have you been to the Yukon and Alaska? Spectacular scenery, lots of wildlife.

    I'm excited today because we have tentatively booked 2 cruises, back to back, for the fall of 2022. Starting from Venice, we would go to Athens, Dubrovnik, several ports on the Eastern Mediterranean, then Rome and Monte Carlo, ending in Barcelona. After 2 days there, the same ship would to up the coast of Spain and Portugal, visit the Azores, and across the Atlantic to Fort Lauderdale. We would actually fly to Amsterdam, spend 3-4 days there with my daughter, then train to Venice.

    We've also booked a tentative cruise from Montreal to Quebec City, Charlottetown, Sydney, Halifax, and Bar Harbor, ending in Boston, with Aria (age 6). We had the same trip booked for 2020, then 2021, now looking at May 2022. It will be Aria's first cruise, and she was so disappointed when it had to be cancelled... twice... at least now she's old enough to understand that if Covid flares up again we won't be able to go.

    At 81 and almost 78, we are trying to squeeze in as many trips as we can while we are relatively healthy.

    2 hours ago
  • v PHEBESS
    Wow, that must have been amazing to watch!!! Bison are just fascinating - they are so huge!!!
    3 hours ago
  • v PHEBESS
    Did your bison also just stand in the road for a while and block traffic? SO funny to watch!
    15 hours ago
  • v KDYLOSE
    I already started using the fatsecret food tracker a few days ago, but I hadn't really investigated what kind of communication with each other they offer. I'll get on there and check it out.
    11 days ago
  • v no profile image PATRICIAANN46
    The closest Catholic High School is about 40 miles from their house. With both of them working, it would be a major feat to get Elizabeth to school every day and extra-curricular activities and sports would really be a challenge. So...............they will go with the local public High School.
    11 days ago
Member Comments (3150):  123Next >Last >>