7,000-8,499 SparkPoints 7,542
See this image larger
My beautiful family =]

See this image larger

See this image larger
Autumn and I in Edisto

go to goodies page
Best Wishes
go to goodies page
Workout DVD
go to goodies page
Bear Hug

Interact with MOMMY_LOVE8260
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment Recent Message
Board Posts

Hello everyone! My name is Paige and I'm 28 years old. I am a young mother with three daughters, one 7 going on 17, an equally sassy 4 year old and a new infant =]. I worked as a waitress throughout college at Cracker Barrel and our local Mexican Restaurant. All of those late night margaritas and free queso dip did absolutely nothing to help my waist line. Big shocker there, huh? I have now graduated USC Columbia May 2019 FINALLY and passed my boards. I am now no longer a waitress serving up chips and salsa but now a Registered Nurse! Serving up Refreshments and Narcotics! ;) Just kidding! Well sort of LOL there is so much to nursing than I have ever imagined and I am super excited to be on my journey!

My goal with SparkPeople is to use healthy habits to get down to a healthy weight so that I can bring up my three beautiful daughters in a healthy way so they'll never have to go through this journey like I've had to. I've always been overweight since I was a kid, but after my pregnancies and thanks to all of that previously mentioned unlimited Mexican food access, I reached an all time high of 308 lbs. Along with the motivation of my daughters, I've also decided to try really hard to lose the extra weight after my mother-in-law passed away in May of 2014. She was an amazing woman who also struggled with her weight and it was a real shock and eye opener when she unexpectedly had a heart attack at the age of 56. It has been a long and difficult journey and it will continue to be this way but I'm sure having support can and will help. Praying everyday to God for His support. Along with using these tools and this community, Spark People WILL help me to finally reach my goals.

Member Since: 11/6/2014

Fitness Minutes: 1,574

My Goals:
One goal, one step, one meal at a time.

-Lose 5% of my body weight which would equate to 15 pounds. This would put me at 283. This will be my first goal and when I make it, I will plan to reward myself with some non food item such as a pedicure or something.

My Program:
In order to achieve this goal I plan to focus on whole foods that God has provided and eat primarily plant based foods, reducing (but not taking away) red meats, sugar, breads, pastas, rice, fried foods and saving those reduced items for mostly dinner as research has shown that carbs ate before bed increases weight loss. So...we will see what happens! I also plan to take photos of my meals/snacks and send those pictures to a good friend as my way of food journaling. I want to take this in 5 lb chunks at a time and celebrate every achievement along the way as this is a large amount that I need to lose. I also plan to increase my daily activities with my girls and make sure to track everything through Spark People and a private laptop journal.

Personal Information:

Other Information:

Read More About MOMMY_LOVE8260 - Profile Information moved here. (Updated September 1)

Shown if member clicks "Read More"

(Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
My Ticker:
 current weight: 310.8 
Login to Leave Comment
Member Comments (35):  123Next >Last >>