60,000-79,999 SparkPoints 74,350
See this image larger
Rembrandt (REMI) our bichon

See this image larger

See this image larger
Snowbow in Angel Fire, New Mexico ( Christmas 2008 32...inches of snow)

go to goodies page
go to goodies page
Measuring Cups
Cooking With Fa...
go to goodies page
Greeting Card

Interact with MULTIMOM
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment Recent Message
Board Posts


Activity plan:
Take a Silver sneakers class twice a week.
Take a cardio class twice a week
Continue to walk my dog daily
I am going to reduce my carbohydrate and sodium intake and increase my protein.
In addition, I will get in at least 3 freggies a day.
I will measure my foods and drink at least 8 glasses of water per day.
On my team page I will daily record my exercise, I will weigh and record my weight weekly. I will check with my team at least three times per week. I will visit team members' pages and blogs as much as I can.
I am looking forward to being physically, mentally and spiritually stronger. Sparkpeople has the tools to help me succeed. Now, it is up to me to put the knowledge to use.
I have twin sons that are both married and lead a very busy professional life in Houston and San Antonio.
I am a retired school teacher and look forward to marking a few things off my bucket list.
I enjoy cooking and have a passion for bringing groups of people together.
I like all types of fresh food and don't follow a special diet. I eat whatever I want. I am logging my food and exercising and believe that moderation is the key to success.
I grew up in the country, and love all things outdoors.
I have a passion for travel and especially enjoy hiking.

Member Since: 11/6/2007

Fitness Minutes: 38,330

My Goals:
Drop 5% of my weight this fall
Log into Sparkpeople daily
Track food and water daily: Stay within calorie range (1300 calories) and measure my portions
Drink 8 glasses of water per day
Use recipes from Sparkpeople

My Program:
Cooking with the Family

Exercise Commitment:

Nutrition plan:
watch calorie intake and stay around 1300 per day
Activity plan:
Get in cardio 3 days per week. Take 2 Silver Sneakers Classes and 2 yoga classes a week.
Do strength training 2 days per week. y
Personal Information:
I will work hard to lose 8 pounds on this challenge by tracking my food intake daily. I will drink my water daily.
Other Information:
20 reasons I want to lose this weight:
1. Clothes will fit
2. To maintain excellent health
3. To look and feel better
4. To be able to hike in higher elevations
5. To experience the pride when others comment on my weight loss
6. To learn to cook a healthier way
7. To avoid future aches and pains in my knees and back
8. To make my 5% goal
9. To feel comfortable in my clothes
10. To be proud of myself and

Personal Information:
I live in Texas and have twin 27 year old boys.
I am a retired teacher and look forward to the new freedoms that retirement brings.

Other Information:
Over the past several years, I have gained weight because I retired, divorced, moved and had a knee injury, had a hip injury and now am dealing with a shoulder injury, and didn't put my fitness goals first. I like to eat out and write reviews for Trip Advisor.

Read More About MULTIMOM - Profile Information moved here. (Updated August 28)

Shown if member clicks "Read More"

(Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
My Ticker:
 current weight: 166.8 
Login to Leave Comment
Member Comments (1133):  123Next >Last >>