2,500-3,999 SparkPoints 3,940
See this image larger
My baby girl, Wee!

go to goodies page
Happy Face
go to goodies page
The Spark

Shared Food & Fitness Trackers
Interact with PIKEALLI
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment

My name is Allison, I am 23 years old, and I am a veterinary student at Michigan State University. I originally hail from the great granite state (New Hampshire), but am adjusting to Michigan quite nicely. I got engaged in July 2015, and from there it has been nothing but weight gain. I was already unhappy with my weight when I got back together with my fiancé (we met in high school and reconnected a few years after), and the happy weight went on. I already struggled to fit into my jeans in the fall of 2014, and now in the fall of 2015, I can’t even squeeze my old size 10 jean over my butt! As such, I have decided to really start getting a strong handle on my health.

I want to look good and feel beautiful at my wedding. I used to love taking pictures (including selfies!), but now I barely ever crack open the camera on my phone (except to take a picture of my pug). I want to love taking pictures and being in pictures again. I want to be able to do active things and not get winded from walking up a flight of stairs. In fact, I even need to work on my upper body strength – as a future food animal veterinarian, I am going to be doing lots of heavy lifting (sheep and goats are heavier than they look!) and I need to be able to hold my own in the field.

I am very excited to begin my journey towards finding the “me” that got lost in my body over the past few years. I am open to friend requests and I am willing to dish out encouragement in between workout sessions, cooking a healthy meal, and studying for my never ending exams. Let’s do this!

Member Since: 10/15/2015

Fitness Minutes: 1,670

My Goals:
- Lose 50 pounds by July 31, 2016 (so I can start shopping for a wedding dress!)
- Cut fast food and soda out of my diet completely.
- Make healthier eating choices.
- Work up to running a 5k race (date TBD - sometimes shin splints knock me down)
- Quit smoking

My Program:
- Gym 3x per week:
- 30 min. cardio
- Weight train arms/legs/core on M/W/F
- Diet:
- Prepare/pack healthy lunches for the entire week on Sunday
- Start a healthy "slow cooker recipe of the week" with fiance.
- Always choose water instead of soda

Personal Information:
I am originally from NH, but am currently living in MI so that I can attend veterinary school at MSU. In May of 2019, I will be Dr. Allison! Though a date has yet to be decided, within the next 2-3 years I will be a Mrs. My favorite animals are cows, and I plan on working with them after I graduate. I currently own a pug, who is my absolutely baby and loves to go for walks with me and play, which will help me squeeze in some extra exercise during the day. My favorite color is orange (as you can see by my page) and my favorite activity is going to the beach (I miss the ocean dearly!). At home, I really enjoy cooking with my fiancé and finding new movies and TV shows to get obsessed with on Netflix.

Other Information:
Feel free to add me as a friend! I am often very busy but I can always find time to help a friend in need. :)

Read More About PIKEALLI - Profile Information moved here. (Updated October 21)

Shown if member clicks "Read More"

(Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
My Ticker:
 current weight: 180.0 
Login to Leave Comment