30,000-39,999 SparkPoints 34,368
See this image larger
Punkin . . . in one of her favorite positions!

go to goodies page
go to goodies page
go to goodies page

Interact with RGEETING
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment


I've been a SP member since 5/2011. I'm 51, a wife, a mom, and a grandma! I love God and I love my family! I've lost 50 lbs so far... love the non-scale victories - like sitting in booths again, not moving the driver's seat back or steering wheel up after hubby has driven...

When I was exercising, I gained amazing strength! But then, life happened again - and life got busy - and I didn't exercise... I've found that I've lost that strength... I MISS that strength and energy!

Life continues to be busy - especially with caring for our youngest grandbaby 4-5 days/nights a week...

My hubby and I were both sick as we started the new year (hubby-pneumonia & me - wheezing/cellulitis - so starting a strong new year "go get 'em!" isn't happening.

But - I'm not one that's for resolutions. Everyday needs to be a choice. Goals are okay - but sometimes I forget I even make those goals... My life doesn't feel like I'm in control of it. Hubby works from home, add baby to the mix, and making my own choices and schedule gets complicated.

For me, spiritual goals are priority, then physical, relational, home come after.

Having said all that -

Member Since: 5/20/2011

Fitness Minutes: 4,540

My Goals:
overall goal: to weigh 180 lbs (after I get there, I'll see where I'm going from there)

to be more active- chair exercise or xbox kinect on days that are stay-at-home days

to get at least 2,000 steps in each day.

My Program:
Well - I finally found a way to change my eating habits. I like simple and repetitive, I like not having to make decisions for every meal - I started using the Special K challenge as a guide...

Exercise is difficult right now... but thanks to the Chair Exercise Team, I'm chair dancing and using other chair exercises to begin to to be active and MOVE.

Personal Information:
I'm a wife of an awesome husband, a mom of 3 adult kids, and grandma to 3 amazingly wonderful grandchildren! Born in NM, grew up in AZ, college and early marriage/family in MI (1979-1998); now living in the northwoods of Wisconsin.

My hubby and I are in full-time ministry as church planters here.

I love God and He's first in my life. I cannot do anything without Him. I can do ALL things through Christ who strengthens me!

Other Information:
The Bible is my favorite book! I also enjoy reading Christian mysteries, other Christian favorite authors are Tozer, Ken Gire, Isabell Kuhn, E M Bounds.. I'm a pianist and vocalist. I love to play games - both physical (board/cards) and computer/on-line hidden object games. I've spent a lot of my life teaching Sunday School/Bible clubs for kids, but also really enjoy teaching God's Word to other women.

from Ignatius of Loyola: "Our only desire and one choice should be this: I want and I choose what better leads to God's deepening life in me."

Read More About RGEETING - Profile Information moved here. (Updated July 22)

Shown if member clicks "Read More"

(Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
My Ticker:
 Pounds lost: 9.0 
Login to Leave Comment
Member Comments (664):  123Next >Last >>