See this image larger
In Salamanca, Spain

See this image larger
198 at my UMASS graduation in May 2009

See this image larger
Rid me of this belly!

go to goodies page
go to goodies page
Happy Birthday
go to goodies page

Shared Fitness Tracker
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment Recent Message
Board Posts

The journey of a thousand miles begins with a single step.
Lao Tzu

My body is beginning to win!

I'm a little teapot- short and stout!

I am a photographer with a B.A in Psychology. The love of my life, Andy, and I own a wedding photography business. I speak some Spanish- we had the opportunity to live and study in Spain and LOVED IT. I am interested in ballet, all kinds of music, becoming a competitive runner, and more than my mind can think of right now.

Being the fat sister

Being the fat daughter

Being the fat girlfriend and mother

Being unable to wear anything I want

Being uncomfortable in my own skin

Being unhappy during summer months wishing I had lost the weight before then

Waiting for my life to start

Waiting for things to change! (They certainly don't on their own!)


Random things:

1. I broke my pelvis snowboarding when I was 19.
2. I visit NYC at least once a year with Andy for our anniversary.
3. I am a great baker.
4. I tell people I look like a VS model under my clothes.
5. I am 27 as of January 2011, ahh!

One of my biggest inspirations is my boyfriend Andy. He ran a marathon and is constantly undertaking new challenges and accomplishing things.

I know that I need to take control of my life, and SP is helping me do that.

I like making new friends.

I want to be motivated by people on here and I like to think I help motivate others.

I think about the not so distant future and think about today and how the choices I am making now will affect the future.

I KNOW that I can do this. And do this I will.

GW=135 or less (135 is the high end of healthy...)

Gold medals don't make champions . . . hard work does.

Member Since: 1/27/2010

Fitness Minutes: 4,792

My Goals:
1. I want to complete a 10K in March 2011

2. I want to wear a bikini in June 2011

3. I want to be a role model for my two sons.

4. I want to be dead sexy, always.

My Program:
1. I am sticking to my calorie budget (1200-1550), I do this by measuring out food and calculating calories BEFORE I eat it. We do the majority of cooking at home.

2. I am getting exercise at least 3 days a week, but working on 5 days a week.

3. I am using a HR monitor (Polar HR monitor) to monitor my HR and calorie expenditure while I exercise. I love this because I know exactly how much energy I am expending during workouts- I got my HR monitor on ebay (brand new) for much cheaper than you can find at a sporting goods store.

Personal Information:
I'm 5'3, but some times stretch to 5'4. (well that's what my drivers license says!) I am the tallest girl in my family. My mom and sister are thin and fit and for some reason can do that naturally.

I am starting all of this at 198, and hope to be between 110-135 by the end of it.

I love to read, write, sing, make up my own raps, draw, paint. I own a photography business and love photo-journalism.

Other Information:
You just gotta ignite the light

And let it shine

Just own the night

Like the Fourth of July

Cause baby you're a firework

Come on show 'em what your worth

Make 'em go "Oh, oh, oh!"

As you shoot across the sky-y-y

~Katy Perry

Read More About RUNWITHMICHELE - Profile Information moved here. (Updated May 23)

Shown if member clicks "Read More"

(Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
My Ticker:
 current weight: 191.0 
Login to Leave Comment
Member Comments (343):  123Next >Last >>