5,500-6,999 SparkPoints 5,702
See this image larger

See this image larger

See this image larger
I'm working for these hips.

go to goodies page
go to goodies page
Two Thumbs Up
go to goodies page
Southern New Ha...

Shared Food & Fitness Trackers
Interact with SHIDAHB
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment Recent Message
Board Posts

Hi everyone,

My name is Shidah and I am 19 years old,
When I read that back its sound's like I'm announcing myself t a support group. To be fair I kinda am. I Joined SparkPeople back in November because my birthday was coming up and I was suddenly motivated to achieve my weight and fitness goals. That didn't stick and I only visited the site twice afterwards, until today when I re-weighed myself. When I started I weighed in at exactly 152 pounds. I expected to gain weight due to the holiday break but I guess not. I weighed in today at 143. I personally was surprised because I had put off effort. I think I know the reason behind it though, both my parent are on a low-calorie diet so for convenience purposes we've been eating the same things but I'm kind of a picky eater so I eat in small portions. Most of my weight gain came in puberty when I grew thighs, hips and bum. Those are my problem area, my upper body is fine. Literally from the waist up. I am of medium frame so I figure I'd go on the lower end of my average BMI. I'm excited to stay persistent here and look forward to this 2014 journey (just stared my second year of college SNHU!


Member Since: 10/19/2013

Fitness Minutes: 2,525

My Goals:
I would like to loose about 30lbs and shred some inches before this summer. I am currently 143 (12,JAN) and my goal is to reach around 113.

My Program:
Given it all!
Watching calories and being active!
I am, as of January 14, on Jillian Micheal's 30day shred. I also, do about an hour of Zumba at least 5 times a week. I have two stories of step and try out new exercises I come across. SP's 11 minute chair workout is one of my favorite!

Personal Information:
I was born in the States but was raise in Durham, NC. Egypt, UAE, and Oman. I currently have 12 brothers and sisters. I'm 19 years old. Height: 5'5in.

Other Information:
I love reading, writing, TV shows, and Pintrest!

Read More About SHIDAHB - Profile Information moved here. (Updated January 14)

Shown if member clicks "Read More"

(Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
My Ticker:
 current weight: 140.4 
Login to Leave Comment