go to goodies page
Christmas Tree
go to goodies page
go to goodies page

Shared Food & Fitness Trackers
Interact with SWIMMERGIRL7
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment Recent Message
Board Posts

There have been many changes in my life since I first joined SparkPeople back in 2009. Since then, I made a mid life career change and became certified as a personal trainer, aquatic fitness instructor and functional aging specialist. After 25 years as a medical social worker, I decided to take my love of fitness and helping people into a new arena. I love it and will never look back at this decision. I am still a work in progress when it comes to adopting healthy lifestyle habits in my own life, but I know I could never turn back to the old and unhealthy way of life.

I am instructing my clients to sign up with SparkPeople so they can benefit from all this website has to offer.

Stop by my website: commit2bfitwi.com or feel free to email me at: commit2bfitwi@gmail.com


Member Since: 11/23/2009

Fitness Minutes: 53,026

My Goals:
Build more lean muscle through strength training.

Eat 5-6 smaller meals that are considered "clean eating" to maintain proper weight and fuel my body.

Increase cardio to 45 to 60 minutes each session.

My Program:
Give an overview of what you are doing to meet your goals.

Water: 8-10 glasses day

Nutrition: 5-6 smaller meals with goal of "clean eating"

Cardio 5-6 days/week. I mix up my cardio with treadmill; elliptical; swimming, biking and just plain walking outside.

Strength Training: 3-4 days. I'm circuit training and really enjoying that. Incorporate one upper body exercise and superset 2 upper body, followed by a minute of cardio and then 30 sec abs. Do this 3-4 times and move onto the next circuit.

Personal Information:
Hi, I'm Karen, age 54 and I live in a small town in southeastern WI near the Wisconsin and Illinois border. I have been married to Jeff for 22 yrs and have a son age 19 and 17 yr old daughter. I am entering the empty nest stage of my life and want to get out there and live life to the fullest. I'm ready for the nest phase!

I have always loved to exercise and find it to be the best source for good mood, personal change and empowerment because it starts from within and spills out from the inside. I am a warm weather person and love the sunshine. Strength training and exercise in general is the best way for me to make my own sunshine and warmth.

I am a certified WSI swim instructor as well as lifeguard. I was a late "bloomer" and became certified at the age of 48.

Other Information:
There is so much I want to do and see and fitness is part of the journey so I can live a full life and be all that God has planned for me. I have had my struggles, like everyone else has but want to take these expereiences and use them to be a source of strength and encouragement to others.

Read More About SWIMMERGIRL7 - Profile Information moved here. (Updated October 26)

Shown if member clicks "Read More"

(Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
My Ticker:
 current weight: 125.8 
Login to Leave Comment
Member Comments (204):  123Next >Last >>