60,000-79,999 SparkPoints 75,532
See this image larger
People on Facebook are posting old pictures for some reason. I really don''t feel like posting this there, but anyway these pictures were taken 10.5 years and 75 lbs apart. Age 29 vs 40.

See this image larger
Millie as a kitten, cuddling an XBox controller.

See this image larger
Riding my bike to Alki Beach in West Seattle is pretty much my favorite thing nowadays.

go to goodies page
go to goodies page
Spa Visit
go to goodies page

Shared Fitness Tracker
Interact with SYZYGY922
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment

I've got a few more pounds to lose, but I'm more or less maintaining! I started running in 2019 and it changed my life. I now run half-marathons. Tracking food keeps me in line and has helped me fight against my tendency towards weight fluctuations. I've lost over 100 lbs from my heaviest. I have PCOS, hypothyroidism, and multiple neurological disorders. I'm 42 years old and a spinster cat lady. I ran my first solo half-marathon in April 2020 and I hope to keep improving my speed and endurance.

Member Since: 3/12/2008

Fitness Minutes: 117,767

My Goals:

*Reduce joint pain and increase flexibility.

*Learn to roller-skate.

*Get rid of insulin resistance.

*Run a mile without stopping. (DONE 11/2/2011)

I'll add more as I think of them.

My Program:
*Measure everything I eat. No eyeballing!
*Track everything I eat. Stay honest!
*1300-1700 calories a day
I don't work out every day. I prefer longer workout sessions 3-5 days a week.

I aim for 180 minutes of cardio a week and I do strength training 2-3 times a week.

I get bored easily, so I do

*Turbo Jam and Turbo Fire

*30 Day Shred

*Cardio machines at the gym (the elliptical is my favorite)



*Riding my bike!

I drink at least 10 cups of water a day. I eat more vegetables and fewer processed food items. I limit alcohol to rare social events.

I have early-onset osteoarthritis, but weight loss and exercise should help that.

Personal Information:
Currently living in Seattle, WA with my cat.

I'm 40 years old.

Height: 5'1"
HW: 250ish lbs (2002-2003)
SP start weight: 223

Other Information:
I love pop culture. And puzzles. And board games. And video games. And crocheting. I need less sedentary hobbies!

Read More About SYZYGY922 - Profile Information moved here. (Updated February 22)

Shown if member clicks "Read More"

(Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
My Ticker:
 current weight: 126.3 
Login to Leave Comment
Member Comments (592):  << First< Previous117118119