150,000-199,999 SparkPoints 194,265

THEFITNUTLIFE is a SparkPeople Motivator!

See All SparkPeople Motivators
Shared Fitness Tracker
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment

I never give up. I never back down. One step, One pound, One goal, One day at a time.

I began my health journey in 2009. I started with SparkPeople and with sheer will and determination, and the help of SP I lost 50 pounds. I have since regained that 50 pounds, but I continue to fight and will never give up on trying to lose that weight again.


S - SPECIFICALLY, I want to lose 10lbs or more and build more lean muscle over the next 12 weeks.

M - MEASURABLE by tracking my meals, fitness and using a tape measure & progress photos.

A - ATTAINABLE by sticking to the fitness program I am doing. Being mindful of the food I eat and not eating for pleasure or comfort, but for nourishment and fuel only.

R - REALISTIC by focusing on a 1 - 2# loss a week, I can reach my goal within the 12 week period of this challenge.

T - TIME I want to achieve this goal during the next 12 weeks.


- 46 (1973)
- Country Living
- Lives in Oregon
- Endomorph body type
- Holistic Health & Wellness
- Capricorn
- INFJ-Introvert
- Nature Enthusiast
- Sunshine Lover
- Coffee Lover

Hiking. Outdoor adventures. History. Sciences. Geology. Astronomy. Shoes. Halloween. October. Autumn. Caramel. Pumpkin spice. Pizza. Strawberries.

Member Since: 6/6/2009

Fitness Minutes: 171,863

My Goals:
- To live a healthy, happy, active life. Doing things I like to do.

- Develop the woman I was always meant to be and live my passions.

My Program:
- PiYo, Focus T25, Les Mills Combat, P90X3, 21 Day Fix, 21 Day Fix Extreme, Insanity Max:30, ChaLean Extreme, TurboFire, Brazil Buttlift, CIZE, Country Heat, Core de Force.

- Weight Lifting

- Lots of walking, hiking and every day activity.

Personal Information:
My name is Amy Leever. I live in Junction City, Oregon.

- 46 Years old #Fit40s

- I'm married to my best friend. He is my anchor.

- Sunshine & Nature are my therapy.

- I was born & raised in Michigan.

- I'm a recovering food addict.

- I am an INFJ-Introvert.

- I'm a Capricorn.

- I am on Facebook and FitBit. Add me if you'd like :)

Other Information:
I like: Walking, Dancing, Hiking, Outdoor activities, Going to the Beach. Exploring the outdoors.

Interests: gardening, bird watching, trivia games, history, geography, geology-earth science, sports, reading, art, personal growth & development.

Read More About THEFITNUTLIFE - Profile Information moved here. (Updated February 20)

Shown if member clicks "Read More"

(Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
Login to Leave Comment
Member Comments (686):  < Previous12345Next >Last >>