See this image larger
This is me - kooky mom of 2, former SparkPeople success story from a decade ago. Back in action!

See this image larger
My original SP journey.I actually found this low weight to be "too low" for me.

See this image larger
This photo won me a prize on SP back in 2009. This will keep me going this time around again!

go to goodies page
go to goodies page
Happy Face
go to goodies page

THENEXTJESS is a SparkPeople Motivator!

See All SparkPeople Motivators
Shared Food & Fitness Trackers
Interact with THENEXTJESS
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment

I'm a 34-year-old working mom of two girls who was a SparkPeople success story a decade ago. In my eclectic on-again off-again relationship with SP, I had lost 38 pounds at one point and was in the best shape of my life. A lot has changed since then, resulting in weight-gain.

But, if there's one thing that SP has taught me, it's that not all things are lost. I'm back to show all my fellow Kings and Queens of Excuses that the only person in the way of your goal(s) is YOU. Have faith in you and take that first step (even if you have to take it again and again!).


Height: 5'6"

The WAY Beginning (May 2008):
Weight = 172.5
BMI = 27.8 (overweight)

SparkPeople Starting Point (March 2009):
Weight = 160 lb
BMI = 25.9 (overweight)
Waist = 30"
Gut = 37"
Hips = 42.5"
R Thigh = 25.5"
L Thigh = 25"

Lowest (January 2010):
Weight = 134.4 lb
BMI = 21.7 (healthy)
Waist = 26"
Hips = 37"
R Thigh = 21"
L Thigh = 20.75"

What Brought Me Back (February 2020):
Weight = 177.2
Measurements forthcoming!

Member Since: 3/24/2009

Fitness Minutes: 21,537

My Goals:
+ Start running again
+ Cook healthier for my family
+ Get back to a size 8

My Program:
+ Portion control
+ Using the food/fitness trackers
+ Cardio 3x/week
+ HIIT 1x/week
+ Additional strength training 1x/week

Personal Information:
I'm an engineer, a knitter, a baker, a comic book reader, and a movie buff. I've been on SP on-and-off since 2006, and it's been an incredible journey!

Other Information:
+ Married since 2015
+ Mom of two feisty girls
+ Manga, anime, comic book dork
+ Huge f*cking potty mouth
+ Engineer by day, hobbyist by night

Read More About THENEXTJESS - Profile Information moved here. (Updated February 28)

Shown if member clicks "Read More"

(Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
My Ticker:
 current weight: 172.2 
Login to Leave Comment
Member Comments (503):  123Next >Last >>