See this image larger
My 1st grand baby! Due July 10, 2018

See this image larger
Me and my husband, Lee, Spring 2011

See this image larger
All my kids save one (Cheyenne)... <3

go to goodies page
go to goodies page
Best Wishes
go to goodies page

Shared Food & Fitness Trackers
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment Recent Message
Board Posts

Trying this yet again... lol... It's now January, 2018 and I'm 43 years old... Have been doing Keto off and on for a year, but this year I'm getting serious... Been STRICT keto since New Years Day and am DETERMINED to stay that way! Not sure how much I'll blog or log my food, but I do like this site for keeping track of how many carbs I'm getting on average and hope to use it to help me on my journey... :D I have a great motivation this year! Got my 1st grand baby coming in July and want to be healthy for him/her... Soooo EXCITED!

OK... It's been a while... I'm still trying... 41 now (will be 42 in a few months)... I have lost a little and have started a low carb life plan... my blood sugars are FINALLY coming under control and I feel confident I'm going in the right direction at last...

I'm now 40 years old... It's been a HARD HARD year... Last January I said goodbye to my Mom who lost her battle with stage 4 lung cancer and went home to heaven... shortly after we found out that Lee(My husband) has MS... and I have been in a family feud with one of my brothers over our parents estate... With all that has happened I have neglected my health and strayed from Spark People as I didn't want to FACE my health issues along with everything else... But I know my Mom & Dad are together for eternity and at peace, Lee is now on a treatment plan and doing much better and we FINALLY got our parents estate settled(although the relationship with my brother will NEVER be the same sadly)...I think I'm now ready to get back to my life and the road to a healthy life style and feeling better... :D

I'm 39 years old. I suffered a MASSIVE brain stem stroke in '04 and as a result I have gained a LOT of weight... My goal is to get the weight off and be healthy. My husband has recently been diagnosed with MS and can no longer work. Thus I am the only one working now, but have recently been blessed with the opportunity to work from home so I can be with him when he needs me. My mother lost her battle with lung cancer in Jan of this year. It has been a stressful time and I admit that I haven't been taking care of myself as I should. I am taking baby steps to start addressing some of my problems... I am diabetic and I am close to 150 lbs overweight... I have been lurking for some time, just logging in each day (for my spark points), but nothing else... I plan to again become active on this site and start logging ALL my daily activities, food intake, etc... I know this is going to be a LONG & DIFFICULT journey, but as long as I keep trying I'm sure I'll make it!

Member Since: 9/30/2011

Fitness Minutes: 4,951

My Goals:
Goals for 2016 & 2017:

1) Loose weight slowly and steadily

2) Get on a walking program AND STICK WITH IT

3) continue my crocheting to help me NOT snack mindlessly

4) make new spark friends and stay active with SparkPeople!

5) Get my diabetes under control and maintain it with diet & exercise

My Program:
I am keeping God 1st in my life

I am taking steps to get my blood sugar under control by eating a low carb diet and getting more active

With the cooler weather I plan to take advantage of walking outside often and I want to get more active in helping my husband with yard work and such...

I am doing my best to stay positive and not let myself or anyone else discourage me... I have formed Spark People friends and Facebook friends who are on similar journeys and have agreed to support one another...

Personal Information:
I am born and raised in Texas. I now live with my wonderful husband outside of Paris, TX... I am a twin, although we look nothing alike... My sister and I live about 5 min. from each other... We have kids the same age and are very close as twins generally are.... I am a CHRISTIAN... A follower of Jesus Christ... He is the Way, the Truth and the Life... No man comes to the Father except through Him... I am forgiven... I am His!

Other Information:
I enjoy crocheting, walking, reading, surfing the net, going to church, and spending time with my family...

Read More About TXCROCHETQUEEN - Profile Information moved here. (Updated January 19)

Shown if member clicks "Read More"

(Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
My Ticker:
 current weight: 245.0 
Login to Leave Comment
Member Comments (49):  123Next >Last >>