750,000-999,999 SparkPoints 896,704
See this image larger
They where newborns in this photo. That was year's ago, now in school!

See this image larger
This was on my sisters computer when I firts joined Spark.

See this image larger
A good idea of how Ferndale looks in down town Los Angeles!

go to goodies page
go to goodies page
go to goodies page
Miss You

Shared Food & Fitness Trackers
Interact with XNANNY
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment Recent Message
Board Posts

I lost my job at the thrift store and am not working now as I am too depressed to do anything. I am living in Minnesota now and working at a thrift store. I need to find other work as this is only part time. I enjoyed helping with my great nieces for the time I had with them. I will only go back to nannying if I find a perfect job for me. I worked as a nanny for over twenty years. My niece lives in the Metairie part of New Orleans. My baby work ended sooner than planned, and I am helping with the babies grandmother, my sister Mary,who has memory loss. I was born in Los Angeles and left there when I was 16 years old. I have lived in Georgia, Louisiana, Texas, Maryland, Virgina, DC, Minnesota and Puerto Rico. I was one of twelve children from the same two parents, all single births. There are ten of us still alive now. I have more family than I like to count! One more sister died, so their are only nine of us left.

Member Since: 12/9/2007

Fitness Minutes: 377,002

My Goals:
155 is my next goal.
150, 145, 140, 135 and 130 to see if that is the place I want to be!

My Program:
I do alternate-day dieting. I am fasting three days a week.

Personal Information:
My name is Monica. I am going back to nanny work but for my family this time. My niece has twins and needs help so I am happy to do what I can for them. That is done and I am helping my sister that has Alzheimer's and my Mother who is 88 was trying to help her son to do it all. I moved to Minnesota and tried college for second time but ran out of Federal funding before I could graduate with a Bachlors degree! I am now suffering from mental health issues that make healthy eating harder than before!

Other Information:
I am Roman Catholic. I pray every day and try to always be a good Christian. My Birthday is May, 28, 1957 so I will be 60 this coming birthday 2017

Read More About XNANNY - Profile Information moved here. (Updated September 10)

Shown if member clicks "Read More"

(Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
My Ticker:
 current weight: 175.0 
Login to Leave Comment
  • v ~*JACKIE*~
    Thanks for adding me as a friend... Hope we can chat sometime!

    4736 days ago
  • v AVONLADY3883
    Thanks for the welcome! I have been doing the Alternative Day diet for two weeks and have lost 11 pounds. Needless to say I am happy with the results! Thanks for the much needed support.

    4738 days ago
    You think I'm strange but I had a feeling when I asked you where you were going to school. I graduated from Gustavus Adolphus and we spent alot of weekends partying in Mankato at a place called "The Rathskellar" on the weekends. Plus Mankato is the hometown of my favorite young girls story books about "Betsy, Tacy and Tib." My sister, brother-in-law, and one niece live in Minneapolis and my other niece and her husband live in St. Paul.

    Happy Easter!

    4871 days ago
    Hi there!
    Where are you going to college in Minnesota? I was born and raised in Minnesota and now live in Connecticut. I recently joined SP and seem to have a difficult time getting started. What exactly is Dr Johnson's diet?

    4873 days ago
Member Comments (249):  << First< Previous484950